THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Subway Sweet Onion Sauce copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Subway Sweet Onion Sauce

Back to product details

Score: 4.18. Votes: 11
 
Score: 4.18. Votes: 11
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
 
7 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 11, per page
Bre
Jan 24, 2014, 22:00

My hubby and I love it! Passing it along to my Mother too. Thanks!

Kerry
Oct 20, 2013, 22:00

This sauce is very vinegary. For 2/3 cup of sauce you're gonna use two tablespoons of vinegar. I only used a table spoon of red vine. The sauce came out really good. I'm gonna try a little pineapple juice to this to thin a chilled thickened version.

Sandy
Oct 5, 2013, 22:00

This sweet onion sauce is great! I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks, been looking for this and this tastes like the real deal.

TXTransplant
Aug 7, 2013, 22:00

This is pretty close....I think doubling the brown sugar is helpful.

xcath143x
May 5, 2013, 22:00

Outstanding recipe. Close to the original recipe, it's delicious. Has always been my favorite and now I can enjoy it at home.

Simon
Jul 12, 2012, 22:00

I've been making this for months now... It tastes nothing like Subway sweet onion at all, I think, but still I absolutely love it. I can't eat dry sandwiches no more without having the bread soaked in this dressing. You have to let it soak through and get your bread all wet, then your sub will shine. I think it's important to note that you probably better off mincing your own fresh onions rather than buying them dried out in those spice bottles.

Chris Woods
Mar 26, 2012, 22:00

It's OK.... a little watery and tastes a little vinegary, but still good. You've done it again, Todd!

Jenny
Jan 10, 2007, 22:00

Great!

Sharon
Jan 23, 2006, 22:00

Nice taste but hardly like Subway. The consistency needs improving. Not sure if I would go to the expense to make it again. Thanks anyway!

Jen
Dec 5, 2005, 22:00

This comes out just like Subway's and is so good on sandwiches! My main incentive for going to Subway was their specialty sauces, but now I can recreate the deli sandwiches at home, sauce and all. The Sweet Onion is great; I hope TSR adds the Honey Mustard!

Items: 110 of 11, per page