THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Stouffer's Macaroni & Cheese

Back to product details

Score: 4.85. Votes: 26
 
Score: 4.85. Votes: 26
Rating of votes (26)
5
 
 
25 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 26, per page
Anonymous reviewer
Mar 11, 2016, 22:00

Delicious and easy to make!

rodney wolcott
Nov 2, 2013, 22:00

I tried it with 3 ts of flour instead of 5 and 1 full cup of macaroni and I cooked it for less time just till smooth and melted. It had a great texture and taste (perfect). Thank you TSR

Jennifer McDonald
Oct 18, 2013, 22:00

Made this tonite and it was very good! I used sharp cheese but the texture was a bit off so next time I will use the cheddar cheese or velveeta! This has become a #1 family favorite!

Pat Lawrence
Jun 1, 2013, 22:00

I love Stouffer's Mac & Cheese, but I hated spending over two bucks for a frozen meal. I tried this recipe and I loved it. Sorry Stouffer's. This recipe is very easy to make and cheaper in the long run. I have been looking for a good mac & cheese recipe...this is it!

rodney wolcott
Dec 17, 2012, 22:00

Dont get sloppy with this recipe, Give the sauce lots of attention and don't add extra of anything. Its a ringer and it will make your kitchen smell incredible.Skim milk is NON FAT I used blue bonnett margarine.

Andree - Port Alberni B.C., Canada
Aug 23, 2012, 22:00

It would be hard to tell this from the original product. I would have this again and again. Thank Todd!

Jennifer Dee
Aug 21, 2012, 22:00

I keep trying to make this and my sauce is gritty. What am I doing wrong? The flavor is great but texture is awful.

Jen hagenseker
Feb 6, 2012, 22:00

Stouffer's Mac & Cheese is one of those things I've missed so much since going gluten-free seven years ago. I came across this recipe and thought I'd give it a try with a GF pasta, Tinkyada brand to be exact. The results were excellent...just like I remembered. I hate to admit that I ate the entire thing myself. I did find that it required a little more GF pasta than the original recipe called for. The GF pasta doesn't expand when cooked to make as much as the recipe required. Than

Robin Reynolds
May 18, 2011, 22:00

Just fixed this recipe and honestly it was awesome. I wanted to serve it tonight so I put everything in the pan, saved a little of the sauce to put on top and broiled it for about 6-7 minutes just to brown it and make the cheese crunching. Almost as good as baking from frozen. Thanks Todd!

Don Hunter
Nov 20, 2010, 22:00

I've tried it, and as a die-hard Stauffer's Mac & Cheese fan, I can truthfully say that although this isn't an exact clone, it's as close as anyone will ever come, HOWEVER: Do NOT use sharp or extra sharp cheddar cheese. they will

Items: 110 of 26, per page