THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Starbucks Pumpkin Scone copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Starbucks Pumpkin Scone

Back to product details

Score: 4.95. Votes: 38
 
Score: 4.95. Votes: 38
Rating of votes (38)
5
 
 
36 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 38, per page
Lolita
Dec 18, 2013, 22:00

These are so good :0

Kris
Nov 25, 2009, 22:00

Everyone loves these; even people who don't normally care for scones! They're moist and don't last for long. I make them smaller. Better than the original!

Janelle
Sep 4, 2008, 22:00

This is a fall favorite in my house and a tradition since it was posted years ago! They are a lot of work, but WELL WORTH IT.

Allison H
Nov 27, 2007, 22:00

I've been making this recipe for a couple of years now (whenever you first posted it) because it was always my favorite thing to get at Starbuck's! They've changed their pumpkin scones now and I can still get them the original way at home! They taste just like the originals but I can make them how I like them -- a little less icing, not as dry/hard, and I can eat them warm fresh from the oven. Thank you so much!!

Michelle
Oct 8, 2007, 22:00

OMG!!! Yummy delicious hunks of pumpkin goodness! I doubled the recipe right off the bat, which was the smartest thing to do...my husband and kid had the first batch eaten before the second batch was even done cooking. Excellent recipe, will make time and again! One hint...keep husband and kids away, or be sure to double the recipe!

Sandy W
Jun 21, 2007, 22:00

This is such a great recipe and they are easy to make. This is making me crave one of these tasty scones just writing about them. :)

Erin
Feb 27, 2007, 22:00

Very easy recipe to make and the glaze is spot-on. The scones themselves lack the tooth-chipping texture of the original, but hey, who says Todd shouldn't improve on an original? Very good scone, but won't fool your husband. Also, recipe says it will make 6 scones, but they were HUGE! I would cut it into eight scones next time.

Laura
Jan 30, 2007, 22:00

This receipe is very good and is hard to tell the differance from the Starbucks version. They are so light and fluffy my mother tells me they taste like pumpkin doughnuts. My co-workers love them and all want the receipe.

Jennifer
Nov 3, 2006, 22:00

I've never tried Starbuck's pumpkin scones, but these are fabulous! The spices add just the right taste, and my husband (who claims to not like pumpkin) loved these. I'll be making these many times during the holiday season. Thanks for a wonderful addition to my 'best' recipes!

Betty
Oct 2, 2006, 22:00

Even better than the Starbuck's ones according to my daughter, she said their's are dry. I've never had one there but LOVE these. I usually double it as one batch just isn't enough. They do freeze well without frosting.

Items: 110 of 38, per page