THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Starbucks Pumpkin Scone copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Starbucks Pumpkin Scone

Back to product details

Score: 4.95. Votes: 38
 
Score: 4.95. Votes: 38
Rating of votes (38)
5
 
 
36 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 2130 of 38, per page
felixandme
Nov 27, 2005, 22:00

I was excited when I first saw this recipe. The girls at work send me to Starbucks every Sunday morning to buy them Mochas and scones. One in particular loves the pumpkin, so I made these for her. They all loved them! I loved them and I dont even like pumpkin that much.

Linda
Nov 27, 2005, 22:00

My entire family was here for Thankgiving when I made these. Everyone loved them. Best of all, they were fairly simple to make.

Michelle
Nov 27, 2005, 22:00

I couldn't believe how easy this recipe was yet so delicious. I have made about 5 batches and they are a huge success!

Theresa
Nov 27, 2005, 22:00

Wonderful! These had just the right amount of pumpkin flavor and sweetness from the glaze. It's a keeper!

Rachel
Nov 26, 2005, 22:00

You should have seen my response when I saw that this recipe was the new clone for the week! My sister thought something had happened to me when I hollered so loud! :-) I spent too much money buying these last Fall/Winter at Starbucks. I tried some pumpkin scone recipes I found on the internet but they weren't the same. I made this recipe for our day-after-Thanksgiving dinner. They were incredible! Tasted just like the real thing! THANK YOU so much!

Sharon
Nov 25, 2005, 22:00

This is one of the best clone recipes yet! It is just like Starbuck's Pumpkin Scone - delicious!

Maggie
Nov 24, 2005, 22:00

I first tried a Starbucks' pumpkin scone a few days before getting this recipe so it was a must to make. A very easy recipe, made it Thanksgiving morning. I used heavy cream and milk instead of the half and half. Awesome!

Patti Brown
Nov 24, 2005, 22:00

These are delicious! I did not have a problem using margarine instead of butter. I did use half-and-half for the scones, but I used 2% milk for the glazes. I may try making smaller versions of these to bring at Christmas. Yummy!

Allison
Nov 23, 2005, 22:00

Yum!! I absolutely love Starbucks pumpkin scones so I was really excited to try these. They're awesome! I've made scones before and this was the easiest recipe I've ever used! They are flaky and soft inside and the icing makes them taste exactly like Starbucks. I can't wait til tomorrow morning to have one with my coffee! Thanks for the recipe!

Chloe
Nov 23, 2005, 22:00

Absolutely delicious! I didn't glaze it quite so much, and it was perfect: Not too sweet, not too bland. A truly perfect clone.

Items: 2130 of 38, per page