THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Starbucks Pumpkin Scone copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Starbucks Pumpkin Scone

Back to product details

Score: 4.95. Votes: 38
 
Score: 4.95. Votes: 38
Rating of votes (38)
5
 
 
36 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 38, per page
E
Mar 13, 2006, 22:00

Yum yum yum. Never had a Starbucks scone (or coffee even), and I see no reason to now that I have this wonderful recipe. They are so moist and tender, which can be difficult to achieve with a scone!

Amy
Jan 29, 2006, 22:00

I had been really into baking with pumpkin (pancakes, breads, etc) when I saw this recipe. I couldn't wait to try it. They smell so delicious when baking and my husband could hardly wait until they were done to dig in. He loved them so much he begged me to make some more for him to take to work to share. Everyone I've made them for just raves about them and my husband is ADDICTED!

Renee
Jan 14, 2006, 22:00

I, too, was thrilled to see this recipe listed! I think that these are better than Starbucks. They are more tender and flaky than some of the harder and drier scones I've had at Starbucks. I used heavy cream and light cream instead of whole milk and they were great. My husband (who does not like pumpkin) ate two of them (coated in icing, of course), and said they were great. The kids loved them as well. A HUGE HIT!

Steph
Dec 12, 2005, 22:00

These were wonderful as is. The kids loved them, I loved them, and I didn't even have enough to take into work. Wonderful!

Sandra
Dec 6, 2005, 22:00

Todd, you did it again. Wow, this recipe is absolutely delicious. I think you outdid yourself on this one. 5 stars +++++++++.

Christy
Dec 5, 2005, 22:00

I've never had a Starbucks pumpkin scone, but was anxious to make these. They were such an incredible hit. I took a dozen out and came back with none. Then I made 2 dozen and within 5 days they were gone. My husband loves them, my 8-year old loves them, even my 3 year old loves them. And, of course, I love them. These will be Christmas gifts for sure this year. Thank you, Todd. You're the best!!

LauraN
Dec 1, 2005, 22:00

I've waited so long for you to give us the secret! And they were perfect - well, I thought they could use more pumpkin flavor but my beau said to only drizzle the frosting vs. cover with it next time to get more of that flavor. He may be right! SUPERB!!

JoAnne
Nov 29, 2005, 22:00

5 stars isn't enough. Absolutely wonderful!!! Thanks so much.

Anna Click- Pensacola, Fl
Nov 28, 2005, 22:00

Incredible! Had these for our Thanksgiving Day breakfast and have decided to make them a tradition. The icing is really sweet so I just drizzled both icings over the scones.

Sandy
Nov 28, 2005, 22:00

WOW! This is a great recipe, everyone that tried one this Thanksgiving said....Wow! This is really good!

Items: 1120 of 38, per page