THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Starbucks Lemon Loaf copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Starbucks Lemon Loaf

Back to product details

Score: 3.54. Votes: 48
 
Score: 3.54. Votes: 48
Rating of votes (48)
5
 
 
23 customers
4
 
 
6 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
8 customers
1
 
 
9 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 3140 of 48, per page
Barb
Sep 6, 2007, 22:00

Sorry but this wasn't very good at all. I've never had Starbucks' lemon loaf but this was dry with a strange grainy texture and didn't taste very lemon-y to me. I have another lemon loaf recipe that I think I'll go back to. Also - there was a whole lot of icing that was very, very sweet and not lemon-y at all.

Marian
Jul 25, 2007, 22:00

Really love it! Hubby has milk allergy, and used additional oil instead of butter - and no icing. Chopped pecans add to it, also. I'm cooking it every other night!

Davina
Jul 18, 2007, 22:00

Awesome recipe!!! Just add a little lemon zest and it tastes evan better. I use an 8 mini loaf pan. I can never seem to have enough because they are awesome....

kenzie
Jun 25, 2007, 22:00

These taste just like the one at Starbucks. Now I didn't have to buy a slice for like $3.50.

Claudia
Jun 24, 2007, 22:00

It looked good, but was too dry and not lemony enough for me.

Rod Bauer
Jun 23, 2007, 22:00

This cake has a great taste but two out of the three time I've made it, the center fell. I mean really fell! Can't figure what was different , but will try one more time. Thanks!

Laura
Jun 19, 2007, 22:00

Loved this recipe. I made if for desert with friends and they loved it. I omitted the icing (to cut the sugar/fat) and instead toppped with fresh sliced strawberries and light whipped cream. Yummy!

M.C. Hart
Jun 19, 2007, 22:00

I made this for a book group and it was fantantic! I made the icing with 3 tabls of milk and poked holes in the cake while still warm and poured the icing all over and it was great.

Dawn
Jun 18, 2007, 22:00

I make a lot of pound cakes. This was very good--great lemon flavor. However, the creator must have left something out of the recipe, as it does not have the dense consistency, nor the really lemony flavor of Starbuck's Iced Lemon Poundcake.

Ileen
Jun 18, 2007, 22:00

I have never had Starbucks Lemon Loaf before, this tasted good, but seem to be a little on the dry side, not very moist. I have another Lemon Bread recipe, guess I will stay with it.

Items: 3140 of 48, per page