THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Starbucks Lemon Loaf copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Starbucks Lemon Loaf

Back to product details

Score: 3.54. Votes: 48
 
Score: 3.54. Votes: 48
Rating of votes (48)
5
 
 
23 customers
4
 
 
6 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
8 customers
1
 
 
9 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 2130 of 48, per page
Miss baker
Nov 11, 2014, 22:00

I followed the recipe exactly as written. Ended up with a huge crater in the middles, and burnt batter all over the bottom of my oven. I bake all the time, so thinking there's definitely something missing from this recipe

cindy
May 27, 2014, 22:00

Found it to be very dry. There are much better lemon loaf recipes out there. Sorry

Anonymous reviewer
May 18, 2014, 22:00

This is not Starbuck's lemon loaf. The texture is too dry and the icing is too sweet.

Nancy
Oct 6, 2013, 22:00

I made this lemon loaf at least 5 different times and could not figure out how to keep the bread from falling. Very disappointed as it has a wonderful flavor, but looks butt ugly! Not worth trying again.

John
Jan 12, 2012, 22:00

I made it exactly as stated to the letter. Its barely half the height of Starbucks' lemon pound cake. Disappointed.

Cherilyn Massah
Dec 29, 2011, 22:00

This is an excellent recipe. I served it at a party and it was a big hit.

Erin Bailey
Oct 4, 2011, 22:00

Took a lot longer to cook than 45 minutes, probably more like an hour and I had to cover it with foil for the last 20 minutes or so because the top was getting so brown. I added the zest of one lemon to increase lemon flavor in cake after reading reviews that it was "lemony" enough. Tasted close to original!

Denise
Jul 27, 2009, 22:00

This recipe taste 10 times better than Starbucks.

Linda
Jul 6, 2009, 22:00

I was just at Starbucks. And, compared my lemon loaf to theirs. There's had no taste. Todd's is 10 x better. It looks like same but has a much better taste.

Linda
Jul 4, 2009, 22:00

I just made this today and let me tell you it is fabulous. The best lemon loaf I have made. It is perfect. Texture, taste and looks. Quite surprised. Anyone who gives this a bad review obviously did something wrong for sure. I have all of Todd's books including the new one from QVC, the old one from QVC and one from the Canadian Shopping Channel. A genius. I have made several recipes and they were fantastic and in addition I have made them many times. Thanks so much.

Items: 2130 of 48, per page