THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Starbucks Lemon Loaf copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Starbucks Lemon Loaf

Back to product details

Score: 3.54. Votes: 48
 
Score: 3.54. Votes: 48
Rating of votes (48)
5
 
 
23 customers
4
 
 
6 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
8 customers
1
 
 
9 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 48, per page
Jewell
Jan 29, 2015, 22:00

I made this and was disappointed with the texture and the dryness of it. I will through recipe away.

karen
Jan 29, 2015, 22:00

I made this recipe and found it to e very easy and very good

Roberta
Jan 29, 2015, 22:00

I have never tasted Starbucks Lemon Loaf, but this cake is awesome. I give it a 12 out of 10. The recipe I was given called for 1/2 cup coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil. Gave it a hint-of-coconut flavor.

Francince
Jan 24, 2015, 22:00

I followed the directions exactly and had a perfect lemon loaf worthy of passing a blind test taste against Starbucks lemon loaf. It was delicious and I will definitely make more.

Sherry
Jan 20, 2015, 22:00

Made this yesterday for a church fellowship. What a hit! Some said it was even better than Starbucks! Baked it in a stoneware loaf pan lined with parchment. Looked and tasted just perfect!

Shar
Jan 18, 2015, 22:00

I had the same problem with the middle sinking in on me. It taste really good but could not give as present.

Chris
Jan 13, 2015, 22:00

I did have to increase the cooking time by about 7 minutes but otherwise, it turned out perfectly!

Linda
Jan 10, 2015, 22:00

I searched around for the closest recipe to duplicate Statbucks Lemon Pound Cake. I saw the reviews that mentioned the cave in. I thought that wouldn't happen to me. I am a great baker. Well...guess what? It did it to me! So, my search continues. Stay away from this one.

Little Lucy
Dec 19, 2014, 22:00

Followed the directions exactly and was left with a HUGE crater in the middle of the loaf! I bake all the time and have never had this happen before. Something is most definitely missing from this recipe!

Zita
Dec 5, 2014, 22:00

I've tried baking lemon cake two times before I discovered this recipe. Both tries were a complete disaster (rock hard and dry). This one was fantastic. Instead of vanilla and lemon extract, I used vanilla flavoured sugar and lemon zest (it must be organic/not chemically treated, otherwise the zest is inedible). And I used less oil, maybe 1/4 cup. Thanks so much, this will become my standard recipe.

Items: 1120 of 48, per page