THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Starbucks Lemon Loaf

Back to product details

Score: 3.54. Votes: 48
 
Score: 3.54. Votes: 48
Rating of votes (48)
5
 
 
23 customers
4
 
 
6 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
8 customers
1
 
 
9 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 48, per page
Lily Newton
Aug 30, 2017, 12:09

I made this recipe and it came out moist and perfectly sweet. I will make this again and again.

NikkiG
Jul 4, 2015, 22:00

I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great! It was super moist too! I always try to cook under a few min. then what the recipe states. Oven temps vary. I read a few reviews that collapsed in the middle. Make sure to test your bakins soda and see that it's still active. The lemon flavor was off the hook! I'm fortunate to live in Germany where I'm able to get my hands on pure lemon oil instead of regular lemon extract, so the lemon flavor was intensive and so.. so... delicious!

Suzy baker
Feb 15, 2015, 23:00

Tried this, followed the recipe as written and also had the crater in the middle and did not have the lemony tang it should have. Will not be making this again

Maria
Feb 15, 2015, 23:00

Made this recipe 4 times now and they've turned out perfect, great as muffin loafs too!

Lemon Baker
Feb 9, 2015, 23:00

I agree with others. This recipe is too dry.

Laura
Feb 5, 2015, 23:00

Made this EXACTLY as directed. Cake has a great lemon flavor. All ingredients used were fresh (check your expiration dates on powder & soda); this will affect the outcome. Used a stainless pan, not glass, aluminum, ceramic or non-stick. Altitude also contributes to baking time. Last 10 minutes I did cover with loose foil to prevent further browning. Delicious!

Barb
Feb 5, 2015, 23:00

Read the other reviews, but decided to bake it regardless of reviews as I am an experienced baker. Haven't tried it yet, but the Center is indented as others have stated. Hope it tastes better than it looks!

Sabal
Feb 1, 2015, 23:00

Followed this recipe exactly. Too dry and not enough lemon flavor. I had to cook about 50-55 minutes as top middle was still gooey after 45 min. I agree with many other comments here. Something seems to be missing.

Biker Chick
Jan 31, 2015, 23:00

I followed the recipe to the tee, and when the timer went off, there was a HGUE crater in the middle. I used new, baking powder and soda, there is definitely an error.

Cher
Jan 30, 2015, 23:00

I'm sorry to say this did not taste like Starbucks Lemon Loaf. My expectations were high and I followed the recipe to a T. It was dry and had an off-flavor that I can't put my finger on but it definitely did not taste like Starbucks :(

Items: 110 of 48, per page