THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Starbucks Hot Chocolate copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Starbucks Hot Chocolate

Back to product details

Score: 4.60. Votes: 97
 
Score: 4.60. Votes: 97
Rating of votes (97)
5
 
 
75 customers
4
 
 
11 customers
3
 
 
7 customers
2
 
 
2 customers
1
 
 
2 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 97, per page
KMo
Jun 1, 2020, 12:16

This is a good recipe for a basic hot chocolate; it does not taste like Starbucks, though, sorry. I was a Starbucks got chocolate addict in the past and have probably had 200 of them. One thing that will help steer it a bit toward authenticity is adding homemade whipped cream like this (this is what the baristas do): put 8 pumps of Starbucks vanilla syrup (you can buy this from any of their stores) into a pint of whipping cream and - you guessed it - whip!

Very good!
Apr 11, 2016, 22:00

This tastes JUST like the Starbucks hot chocolate! I don't really like Starbucks anyway, but this was pretty good!

Anonymous reviewer
Jan 25, 2016, 22:00

Amazing! I make it way to often...

kassidie
Jan 1, 2016, 22:00

I didn't have any cocoa powder so I used chocolate syrup and wow its good and I don't have whipped cream or vanilla either wow will deniftily try this again!

Sandi G.
Nov 11, 2015, 22:00

Was looking for a recipe for when my grandson comes to visit. Made this with Half & Half , added 2 Hershey's peppermint kisses. Need look no further! So, so good.

Linda
Oct 3, 2015, 22:00

As a diabetic, one of the things I really missed was my starbucks hot chocolate. However I tried this recipe with bourneville unsweetened dark cocoa powder and splenda instead of sugar and it works! It tasted EXACTLY like my local starbucks! Thank you!

Ashley
Jul 20, 2015, 22:00

Since I didn't have cocoa powder, I substituedd the cocoa for dark chili chocolate. It tastes way better than the packaged ones you buy at the store. Plus, it adds a little spice!

Brianna
Jun 8, 2015, 22:00

Made this once without vanilla extract and it was delicious! Made it the second time with vanilla extract and it tasted more like perfume for than anything. I suggest leaving it out.

sunny
Jun 3, 2015, 22:00

This was delicious. I made it without the cream and vanilla...it is so gooood, after so many hot chocolate disasters I have finally found something that is just amazing, although, I think the Starbucks one is a little different but I like this one even more.

Anonymous reviewer
May 1, 2015, 22:00

Well done very similar with good,quality cocoa powder.

Items: 110 of 97, per page