THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Starbucks Frozen Frappuccino copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Starbucks Frozen Frappuccino

Back to product details

Score: 3.18. Votes: 11
 
Score: 3.18. Votes: 11
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
 
3 customers
4
 
 
4 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
4 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 11, per page
Ricardo
Dec 26, 2012, 22:00

The flavor was there, but the texture isn't. I followed the recipe and my drink turned out as complete liquid. It's suppose to be more a slushy type drink. Not sure if it's my problem or the recipe.

D
Dec 2, 2012, 22:00

I used a medium blend coffee and found the Caramel tasted just like the original, but the mocha one did not. I did not use the Starbucks brand beans. This recipe taste completely different depending on which coffee beans you use; make sure to use a medium, 100% Arabica bean blend.

Kym
Apr 8, 2009, 22:00

This was so yummy! I had to use decaf as I have bad reactions to caffeine but still adore the taste of coffee. I'm never wasting another penny of my money at Starbucks or any store bought coffee again because this is twice as good.

Homebrew
Mar 7, 2008, 22:00

We have a little expresso machine and used Starbucks Expresso Roast Bold Coffee to make our own expresso instead of "double-strength coffee". I'm tellin' you, it's exactly the same as the $4.00 drink I've been paying for for years. Now I can make my own at a fraction of the cost. Thanks for feeding my addiction.

Laura
Mar 1, 2008, 22:00

I just made it and I was sooo disapointed. I think that my coffee mix wasn't right, but I'm not sure. I wish there were specific directions to make the stronger coffee - like what type of coffee (mild/med/brand?). If the coffee isn't right, the whole thing will suck.

revrev
May 15, 2006, 22:00

Not like the "real thing"? No, it's better. Wonderfully thick and frothy; even better if you blend your own beans using several flavors (chocolate, hazelnut, etc) along with rich espresso beans. I think this recipe is delicious and it always hits the spot.

Karen
Jan 20, 2006, 22:00

This is a great recipe, although not as sweet as the real thing. It is an easy and great treat to make for yourself at home.

Jack
Dec 20, 2005, 22:00

This is nothing like the real one! What a waste of money. Starbucks puts a cream base in, followed by some flavouring (which is the big mystery) and ice. Then they blend. Au Revoir

Mary Kate
Sep 15, 2005, 22:00

The recipe is nothing like the original. I rather pay $3.60 for one at Starbucks.

irene_kennedy
Jul 27, 2005, 22:00

The mocha version is nothing like the real McCoy.

Items: 110 of 11, per page