THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Starbucks Frappuccino Bottled Version
Add review

Starbucks Frappuccino Bottled Version

Back to product details

Score: 4.38. Votes: 8
 
Score: 4.38. Votes: 8
Rating of votes (8)
5
 
 
5 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 18 of 8, per page
Chris
Apr 17, 2015, 22:00

Maybe my fake espresso didn't turn out strong enough 1/2 cup coffee to over 2 cups milk go figure it tasted like milk with a hint of coffee.

Stellious
Mar 5, 2015, 22:00

$3.47 per bottle. Down priced to .32 cents per bottle after i crunched some numbers with the brands and sizes i used. great recipe and fantastic taste. to be honest if made right its better then starbucks fraps anyways.

Amy
Jan 19, 2015, 22:00

I made this without the pectin and added the vanilla extract like suggested by the other reviewers. Tastes exactly like the bottled kind. Will continue to make this. Thanks!

Jen
Oct 23, 2014, 22:00

I did not use pectin and don't think it needs it. Added 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract for the vanilla version & 1 tablespoon chocolate syrup for the chocolate version. Made 6 bottles in about 25 minutes. I will never buy the real thing again!

Starbucks lover
Mar 20, 2014, 22:00

Try it with flavoured coffee😋it's great

SALLY
Nov 9, 2013, 22:00

ALL I CAN SAY IS EXCELLENT!

Sean
Aug 13, 2013, 22:00

I've made this half a dozen times when I just want a fix but don't want to run to the local "Bucks." The tidbit on faking expresso does do the trick but isn't quite as good as real espresso. None the less, this recipe is worth giving a try.

J. Davis
Aug 6, 2013, 22:00

Change the TABLEspoon of pectin to TEAspoon and you've got the perfect recipe to fill bottles and give to friends for pennies on the dollar. A tablespoon is far too acidic and ruins the entire batch. To undo this messup if you've done it already, make another batch the same size WITHOUT pectin at all and simply mix them together, creating the proper ratio. For vanilla, add 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract. For caramel, add 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract and 1/4 teaspoon of Torani caramel