THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bar copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bar

Back to product details

Score: 4.43. Votes: 68
 
Score: 4.43. Votes: 68
Rating of votes (68)
5
 
 
52 customers
4
 
 
6 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
5 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 4150 of 68, per page
Kina
Dec 22, 2008, 22:00

I have been making this at home for 2 years now....I use a touch of cinnamon, and some orange peel, grated finely..in the cookie batter ...3 days ago I bought the cranberry bliss at the starbucks, and yuck it tasted like plastic and salty....I am so glad I ,make mine from home...also I double the frosting we all love lots of creamcheese frosting.......

Caylee
Nov 1, 2008, 22:00

I made 2 adjustments to the recipe. I used a pinch of ginger instead of the crystallized ginger and for the drizzle topping I used butter instead of the vegetable shortning. These were FANTASTIC! Much better than the $2.35 bar that you get at the Bucks! One of my dinner guests (a Starbucks Manager) thought they were better!

alexxx
Apr 23, 2008, 22:00

The frosting should have orange zest not lemon juice. Also the drizzle is white chocolate not vegetable shortening with all that sugar!

Leslie
Feb 20, 2008, 22:00

Thanks for the great recipe! I have made my own version and have reduced the calories (since I am on Weight Watchers). Use Krustee's Fat Free Cranberry Orange muffin mix and I use 1/2 cup orange juce and 1/2 cup of water (instead of 1 cup water). I also use fresh cranberries on top and do use some orange zest in the icing (using Fat Free cream cheese)

Melinda
Jan 8, 2008, 22:00

I made this for DH & he loved it. I recently had the Starbucks version & tasted orange vest in the frosting, which I will add next time I make them.

Kathy H
Jan 1, 2008, 22:00

WOW...The best holiday sweet we had ...and yes it's as great as the original....But afforable for the whole neighborhood...I made several batches and passed out cookie platters to th neighbors. THNAK YOU FOR ANOTHER GREAT RECIPE

Janice
Dec 23, 2007, 22:00

I have never had the Starbucks version either, but these bars are festive looking with the white frosting and red cranberry bits on top and inside. They are yummy too. I left off the second layer of frosting. One layer was sweet enough.

Lily
Dec 19, 2007, 22:00

I have never had the official Starbucks bars but can't see how their bars could be any better than the bars I made from this recipe. They were a big hit (and very festive looking) for a recent Christmas party.

Sharon
Dec 9, 2007, 22:00

Utterly fabulous! Just like the original. Everyone at work loved them!

Debbi
Dec 19, 2006, 22:00

Have been making these since I purchased your book about 2 yrs. ago, but finally went and bought the above at our neighborhood Starbucks and what a surprise. Mine are even better. Thank you and I am now looking to purchase more of your books.

Items: 4150 of 68, per page