THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bar copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bar

Back to product details

Score: 4.43. Votes: 68
 
Score: 4.43. Votes: 68
Rating of votes (68)
5
 
 
52 customers
4
 
 
6 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
5 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 3140 of 68, per page
Gene Ulm
Dec 3, 2011, 22:00

I have been making this for two years. When I take them to Toastmaster's, they disappear. My wife takes these to work and they are gone. Needless to say, I have to tell people "Just take one, please" I have not tweeked the recipe. I use a larger pan (which will make the bars thinner) and I reduce the cooking time by 10 minutes or so. Great job.

Sissel Springer
Nov 23, 2011, 22:00

These are amazing. Didn't have crystallized ginger so I substituted crushed ginger.

Laurie Campbell
Nov 18, 2011, 22:00

I'm making these bars for the 3rd time in two weeks and they are phenomenal!! Co-workers claim that mine are much better than Starbucks original bars, and I have to agree with them. I use white chocolate and orange zest in the drizzle and believe that it's a definite improvement this way.. Thanks Todd!

Sherri
Mar 29, 2011, 22:00

I've made this recipe at least 6 times now. Everyone always raves about it. I think it's better than Starbucks.

Ste Hitchen
Jan 20, 2011, 22:00

I've never seen these in store here (UK) so can't compare to the original, but the 5 batches I've made all came out great. I add a tablespoon of orange rind to the both the cake batter and frosting for a little more zing. I also melt white chocolate in a bain-marie for the drizzle instead of the shortening/powdered sugar mixture. Chill for a while before cutting, or else it can quickly get messy! Definitely a favorite amongst friends and family.

Joanne
Dec 23, 2010, 22:00

The bars are nothing like Starbucks. They're dry and the Craisins sank to the bottom. I think they're missing buttermilk or some other liquid.

Catherine O'Neill
Dec 5, 2010, 22:00

Wow, these are a pretty damn good taste-a-like. I was skeptical, so I actually bought one from Starbucks and alternated bites from each one. There's a little warmness and depth missing. It might be cinnamon.

Christina
Apr 13, 2010, 22:00

GREAT! I add lemon zest to the frosting and wow. My friends down at Starbucks like this one better than the one they get in. A++++ any time of the year!

Christina
Nov 28, 2009, 22:00

Turned out so good. Tried the regular bliss bar to see the difference and like this one better. The star bucks one falls apart way too easily. Delicious!

Jennifer from Ojai, Ca
Oct 16, 2009, 22:00

Great Recipe! I left out the salt on accident, but they tasted great! They were also beautiful.

Items: 3140 of 68, per page