THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bar copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bar

Back to product details

Score: 4.43. Votes: 68
 
Score: 4.43. Votes: 68
Rating of votes (68)
5
 
 
52 customers
4
 
 
6 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
5 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 2130 of 68, per page
Melissa
Nov 12, 2013, 22:00

These taste like the original Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bars! Very tasty. My suggestion is to refrigerate for a few hours then take them out. Store in a air tight container.

Laurie Campbell
Nov 2, 2013, 22:00

If you follow the directions to a T, these bars are even better than the ones at Starbuck's. They are a staple in our home every fall and everyone begs for the recipe. One of my absolute faves!

Doro Low
Jun 1, 2013, 22:00

I've been making these for quite a while and I have always loved them. Best tip: keep them in the fridge for a while. They taste amazing! People literally beg me for the recipe. My cousin Sal especially. He's a vacuum. I would tell them to go on this site, but then they wouldn't be dependent on me anymore. ;)

Stephanie Asbridge
Dec 2, 2012, 22:00

These look exactly like the Starbucks version, and taste just like them..........only better! I've been making them for a few years now and EVERYONE loves them. I do use melted white chocolate instead of the shortening/powder sugar glaze. Bravo, Todd!

Dawn W
Mar 20, 2012, 22:00

These were so good. I don't understand the low ratings because I thought these tasted amazing and turned out exactly how I thought they would. I did take a few users' suggestions and added a bit of cinnamon and orange zest to the batter. I might drizzle melted white chocolate over top next time instead of the shortening/icing mix, but overall I have to say this was even better than the Starbucks version. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

Susan Morton
Jan 7, 2012, 22:00

I altered to make gluten free. Used gluten free flour blend and added one egg and 3/4 tsp xantham gum. The we're wonderful. Also good with dried blueberries.

Crystal Demouchet
Jan 3, 2012, 22:00

These were okay..My family said they tasted good but to me, nothing like the starbucks version. These are dryer, thicker and more cake like. Starbucks is more of a bar/brownie like. Cranberries were good.

Barbara Seale
Dec 26, 2011, 22:00

I tried this and it is delicious. My supervisor thought I bought them from Starbucks.

babycatmaaa
Dec 12, 2011, 22:00

I bought one at Starbucks on Friday and made them on Saturday. This is right on. The only thing that I would do differently is to bake only 20 min instead of 25. Also MAYBE add more powdered sugar to the frosting or a little eggwhite powder to firm it up after it sets up. The frosting at Starbucks was a little bit firmer. I did omit the shortening in the drizzle and added lemon extract for a more lemony taste that makes it just like the real thing. No lemon peel needed.

janet abramson
Dec 4, 2011, 22:00

This has been a family favorite for the past two years. They are amazing!

Items: 2130 of 68, per page