THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bar copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bar

Back to product details

Score: 4.43. Votes: 68
 
Score: 4.43. Votes: 68
Rating of votes (68)
5
 
 
52 customers
4
 
 
6 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
5 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 68, per page
Janet Abramson
Jan 3, 2014, 22:00

I make these every year for Christmas. I ran out of powdered sugar so I had to make the frosting with brown sugar. Its wonderful

Rebel
Dec 29, 2013, 22:00

My husband made this, following the recipe pretty much to the letter. The resulting bar is good, but not quite the same as the Starbucks version. The blondie is too thick and had more of a scone-like texture. The frosting should contain orange zest; I wasn't a fan of the lemon. Would make this again if we could figure out how to get the blondie part the right consistency.

Patrick
Dec 27, 2013, 22:00

These were nothing like the Starbucks version. They were more cake like rather than the shortbread it should have been. Ended up throwing half of them away because no one liked them

Anna
Dec 12, 2013, 22:00

First off, as a Starbucks barista, there IS white chocolate in the cake so don't let previous reviews take that away. After years of eating these, I can say there has never been a time without them. There is a citrus note to the frosting and I would lean toward orange zest vs lemon juice as well. I will be making these in the next week and can give my review then but I had to clear up the WC issue. I'm excited about these!!

Ana
Dec 11, 2013, 22:00

This looks like a very close replica. To the person who says there is no white chocolate in the Starbucks recipe: there is. It's the white confectionary coating that is the third ingredient listed. White chocolate doesn't really exist (as opposed to chocolate which is made from cacao beans); there are no white cacao beans, it's a confectionary creation made of hardened oils, sugar and flavorings. It wouldn't be listed as white chocolate since that's not a real thing.

Valerie
Dec 7, 2013, 22:00

I think the base of the recipe was right on, but the frosting was waaaaay over the top sweet. Next time I would half the powdered sugar and continue to taste test it until it was the right level of sweet. Twenty girls and only 6 bars were consumed, most people said they were good but overly sweet.

Greenmonster
Dec 4, 2013, 22:00

Tasted great! Just needed molasses to taste a little closer...I also added orange zest, and replaced the lemon with orange at two TBS! So so good!

Wendi
Dec 4, 2013, 22:00

There is no white chocolate in the Starbucks bliss bars. You can look up the bliss bars go to Starbucks website, it has the nutritional facts and ingredients, white chocolate is no where to be found. Also, the topping is an orange drizzle, I do not see anything orange in your topping.

Lucy
Dec 2, 2013, 22:00

This recipe is excellent! After making it and eating almost the whole pan to myself I can say they are delicious in every regard. I no longer want the bars from Starbucks-the ones I make from this recipe are fresher, thicker, and tastier! 5 stars!!

Susan Bond
Nov 15, 2013, 22:00

Yesterday I bought a Starbucks Bliss Bar and deconstructed the ingredients. The recipe is 95% complete.....There is lemon or orange zest in the frosting that nicely marries with the cream cheese and cuts the sweetness.

Items: 1120 of 68, per page