THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bar copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bar

Back to product details

Score: 4.43. Votes: 68
 
Score: 4.43. Votes: 68
Rating of votes (68)
5
 
 
52 customers
4
 
 
6 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
5 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 68, per page
Kim
Jul 7, 2016, 22:00

Delicious!

Irene
Dec 20, 2015, 22:00

This is a great recipe that easily converts to gluten free by simply substituting the flour - I like Namaste. I have made it for several years now, first as is, and for the last 3 years gluten-free.

Davide Snyder
Dec 28, 2014, 22:00

I made these for the first time tonight and found them to be better than the original item I had a month ago... I'll be making these more often than I should...

Conchita
Dec 26, 2014, 22:00

Never had the original but I made this as written and it was wonderful. I gave some to all the neighbors when I gave my Christmas bag to them. Also left some for my rural mail delivery person who loves real sweet pastries. Every body loved them.

Janet Abramson
Dec 22, 2014, 22:00

Made them again this year, best thing ever. My family ask for them every year.

Judy Bucci
Dec 22, 2014, 22:00

Great recipe. Everyone loved this recipe. I thought the cake was too thick so the second time I made it in a jellyroll pan. Much better results. I also used orange zest and orange extract instead of lemon. Made the same recipe with blueberries and lemon. This was a great combination.. People keep asking for more.

Joe
Dec 22, 2014, 22:00

They were good, but still off from the Starbucks version. The cake was thick and...well cake-like. I think it needed more butter and about half the flour...I don't know. The frosting tastes close but is still off. I won't be making this version again.

Pam
Dec 21, 2014, 22:00

I tried a few recipes out there before finding this one. I took them to a church function and got the "better than Starbucks" compliment. I'm not sure how they compare to the original because I haven't bought one in the three years since finding this recipe. THANKS, TODD!

Darla
Dec 14, 2014, 22:00

I made these recently, and I can't make these too often; I couldn't stop eating them!! I substituted orange for the lemon as well- I freshly grated some orange peels but learned to don't go crazy with it. I would also cut down a little on the ginger as it's very strong. If you leave the bars in the fridge overnight, they are even better the next day!!

Joanna
Dec 7, 2014, 22:00

These have always been my favorite from Starbucks and this recipe is wonderful. I did alter a bit, baked the cake (following the recipe exactly) in a shallow, rectangular 10X15 cookie sheet pan. This made the cake much thinner. Make sure to watch it closely, I baked mine until light golden brown on top... Roughly 15 minutes. For the frosting, I also opted for 2TBS of orange rind instead of lemon juice. I also doubled the cream cheese and vanilla extract.

Items: 110 of 68, per page