THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Add review

Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bar

Back to product details

Score: 4.43. Votes: 69
 
Score: 4.43. Votes: 69
Rating of votes (69)
5
 
 
53 customers
4
 
 
6 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
5 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 3140 of 69, per page
janet abramson
Dec 4, 2011, 22:00

This has been a family favorite for the past two years. They are amazing!

Gene Ulm
Dec 3, 2011, 22:00

I have been making this for two years. When I take them to Toastmaster's, they disappear. My wife takes these to work and they are gone. Needless to say, I have to tell people "Just take one, please" I have not tweeked the recipe. I use a larger pan (which will make the bars thinner) and I reduce the cooking time by 10 minutes or so. Great job.

Sissel Springer
Nov 23, 2011, 22:00

These are amazing. Didn't have crystallized ginger so I substituted crushed ginger.

Laurie Campbell
Nov 18, 2011, 22:00

I'm making these bars for the 3rd time in two weeks and they are phenomenal!! Co-workers claim that mine are much better than Starbucks original bars, and I have to agree with them. I use white chocolate and orange zest in the drizzle and believe that it's a definite improvement this way.. Thanks Todd!

Sherri
Mar 29, 2011, 22:00

I've made this recipe at least 6 times now. Everyone always raves about it. I think it's better than Starbucks.

Ste Hitchen
Jan 20, 2011, 22:00

I've never seen these in store here (UK) so can't compare to the original, but the 5 batches I've made all came out great. I add a tablespoon of orange rind to the both the cake batter and frosting for a little more zing. I also melt white chocolate in a bain-marie for the drizzle instead of the shortening/powdered sugar mixture. Chill for a while before cutting, or else it can quickly get messy! Definitely a favorite amongst friends and family.

Joanne
Dec 23, 2010, 22:00

The bars are nothing like Starbucks. They're dry and the Craisins sank to the bottom. I think they're missing buttermilk or some other liquid.

Catherine O'Neill
Dec 5, 2010, 22:00

Wow, these are a pretty damn good taste-a-like. I was skeptical, so I actually bought one from Starbucks and alternated bites from each one. There's a little warmness and depth missing. It might be cinnamon.

Christina
Apr 13, 2010, 22:00

GREAT! I add lemon zest to the frosting and wow. My friends down at Starbucks like this one better than the one they get in. A++++ any time of the year!

Christina
Nov 28, 2009, 22:00

Turned out so good. Tried the regular bliss bar to see the difference and like this one better. The star bucks one falls apart way too easily. Delicious!

Items: 3140 of 69, per page