THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Spatini Spaghetti Sauce Mix copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Spatini Spaghetti Sauce Mix

Back to product details

Score: 4.61. Votes: 18
 
Score: 4.61. Votes: 18
Rating of votes (18)
5
 
 
13 customers
4
 
 
4 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 18, per page
linda
Oct 20, 2013, 22:00

I was raised on Spatini and have missed it so much this is a close to the real thing as I have found

christine
Sep 17, 2013, 22:00

I actually had homemade tomato sauce and quadrupled this recipe (minus a little sugar) for 32oz of sauce. Family loved it! My two year old's face was covered in sauce! Thanks! No more packets for us...

Sherry
Jul 16, 2012, 22:00

Very happy to find this recipe! It's been a long time so I can't say I "exactly" remember Spatini but this clone is close enough. I love it.

Charlotte
Oct 28, 2009, 22:00

First, I can

Robin
Oct 9, 2009, 22:00

Thank goodness I found your site and the Spatini recipe. I use less powdered sugar. And, to make it even closer to the original Spatini, I add Sweet Vermouth as part of the liquid, just like I did when I made the "original" pkg'd mix.

Judith L
Mar 26, 2009, 22:00

I used Spatini for over 40 years so we, as well as my children's families were really upset when we could no longer buy it. Thanks so much for this recipe. It's not exact but close enough to satisfy.

Theresa
Jul 9, 2008, 22:00

Very close. I grew up on Spatini. I cut down the amount of oregano, and increased the garlic, and it is even closer, at least to me. Love the secret ingredient!

Christy S
Mar 2, 2008, 22:00

I had never used Spatini or even heard of it. But it seemed so simple I decided to try it. My kids said it was the best spaghetti they had ever had and now I use this solely.

Chris R
Feb 11, 2008, 22:00

This recipie is perfect! Just like I remember. But you don't need the cornstarch or the powdered sugar - they're just filler. Nice job.

Patty
Sep 5, 2007, 22:00

Just like Mom used to make! Thanks!

Items: 110 of 18, per page