THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Soup Nazi's Mexican Chicken Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Soup Nazi's Mexican Chicken Chili

Back to product details

Score: 4.59. Votes: 51
 
Score: 4.59. Votes: 51
Rating of votes (51)
5
 
 
44 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
4 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 3140 of 51, per page
Capt Mac
Jan 21, 2006, 22:00

This was a winner at our yacht club chili cookoff, it is my entry to the chili cookoff at the Rolex 24Hr in Daytona next week. Hope they like it as much as my freinds do.

caroline
Jan 16, 2006, 22:00

I was in the mood for some chili-type meal, and came upon this one via google. Absolutely fabulous!!! I used some instant mashed potato flakes (2+ handfuls) to add some extra substance, and it was wonderful! Yummy!! Cooked 4 hours. Teenage boys LOVED it, they told me to make it again.

Gerry B.
Jan 11, 2006, 22:00

I have tough critics. Two sons and their friends who rated it ' It's OK' and then ate a gallon of it and left. They ask for it again. I'll make them beg.

mvb
Dec 29, 2005, 22:00

This is good, but it is not even close to the original. I worked near the soup nazi in NYC for many years and would go there every couple of weeks. The real deal was unbelievable (obviously there are secret ingredients). I think it had some kind of feel good drugs in it (joking). Unfortunately, the real Al (don't call me soup nazi) has retired and his store is closed. The new soup nazi in Times Square is not the same. We miss you Al!

Tania
Dec 15, 2005, 22:00

I have never had the original (never been to New York City), but this is wonderful. I modify some of the ingredients based on what is in the house at the time, but the base is there and it is excellent. Make lots to freeze!

angela
Dec 13, 2005, 22:00

i love this recipe. i took it 2 school 4 a chili cook-off, and my table won 1st place!!!!

charlene
Dec 12, 2005, 22:00

This soup is great. I never tasted the original, but this is really good. I did cook it longer, for about four hours. I will make again.

aida
Dec 6, 2005, 22:00

I have made this several times. The last two times I added different kinds of beans: kidney, black beans and chick peas... I now have to make this by the potfull and freeze...everyone loves it...big hit at my place.

angela
Dec 1, 2005, 22:00

This is a FABULOUS recipe. I`ve had a lot of different tasting chili, but this is the best.

Candy
Nov 30, 2005, 22:00

This is the best! My sons beg for it all the time, and it's always a hit with guests. I see their faces when I explain we're having just "soup", and then after they try it! I'm going to try to "soup" it up next time like Gail suggests.

Items: 3140 of 51, per page