THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Soup Nazi's Mexican Chicken Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Soup Nazi's Mexican Chicken Chili

Back to product details

Score: 4.59. Votes: 51
 
Score: 4.59. Votes: 51
Rating of votes (51)
5
 
 
44 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
4 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 2130 of 51, per page
Greg
Oct 28, 2006, 22:00

I was really looking forward to making this soup, the majority of the comments just raved about it. I was looking for something new to take to deer camp - what a huge disappointment - I followed the recipe exactly except for adding a little extra more of the spices - this soup was totally bland, my wife commented that it needed salt, and she doesn't salt her food. I simmered the soup for almost 4 hours and it didn't thicken up at all - basically it was a tasteless, watery, vegatable soup, by no means should this be called chili - huge, huge, disappointment.

Maryann
Sep 4, 2006, 22:00

My very picky daughter ranks this TOPS in chili. I think the secret is to cook it for a while (at least 4 hours) to get the water to cook down so it's more like chili instead of soup.

Cara
Sep 1, 2006, 22:00

My girlfriend and I entered this in a chili cook off, we placed 3rd out of 25 participants. Not bad for the first time we ever entering! This is a great recipe!

Janine
Jul 20, 2006, 22:00

This is the best soup recipe I have found. I have done this recipe several times even with some changes and everytime it came out great. Never had any left overs.

franzcooks
Jun 16, 2006, 22:00

This recipe is beyond awesome. I made the chicken version for my family. My daughter wanted me to enter it into a chili cookoff. I made the turkey version for a neighborhood Halloween party and one of my friend's five year old son vacuumed it up like a Hoover! I usually modify recipes, not THIS one. Too bad there is not a 6!

Jerry
Jun 2, 2006, 22:00

I could sum this recipe up in one word BLAND. I read the reviews and I couldn't wait to try it. I followed the recipe without changing any of the ingredients, but after hours of simmering, I had to double the spices just to make it OK. I was very disappointed.

Claude in Montreal
May 31, 2006, 22:00

Never had the original but this is pretty damn good, long time to make but well worth it. Cook 4 hours instead of 2.

Rhonda Mata
May 29, 2006, 22:00

This was more of a soup than a chili. It was wonderful! I have made this several times. I add extra chicken.

Curtis from Augusta, Ks
Mar 18, 2006, 22:00

I have made this numerous times and it is great, I have even modified to save some time. Instead of using a potato, I used Mr. Dell's hash browns, and canned corn and carrots, and the minced garlic in the jar. It was great. Actually I like the hashbrowns better. Try it you won't be disappointed.

Sister ChivasRegal
Feb 14, 2006, 22:00

SisterG made this recipe for an "older lady" pj party weekend and it was YUMMY! We sipped cocktails and ate her D-licious soup for lunch.

Items: 2130 of 51, per page