THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Sonic Drive-In Peanut Butter Shake
Add review

Sonic Drive-In Peanut Butter Shake

Back to product details

Score: 4.46. Votes: 24
 
Score: 4.46. Votes: 24
Rating of votes (24)
5
 
 
16 customers
4
 
 
5 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 24, per page
Daveda
Aug 22, 2009, 22:00

This recipe is quick, easy, and delicious! Will be using this again.

Rhiann
Jan 1, 2009, 22:00

Great recipe! We live overseas so can't go to a Sonic but this recipe is a way to get something from one of our favorite places. Thanks!

Carolyn Myers
Oct 8, 2005, 22:00

I made the milkshake with both the fudge sauce and the peanut butter. I used a homemade fudge sauce that I make, and it was DELICIOUS! They are habit forming.

Derek
Aug 30, 2005, 22:00

I altered the recipe a bit. To start I used cookie dough ice cream instead of vanilla, chocolate milk instead of regular, and crunchy peanut butter, and it's the best I have ever tasted. Don't know if it has been done but I call it the "Reese's Pieces Shake." Give her a shot.

Carolyn Myers
Aug 23, 2005, 22:00

I tried the one with the peanut butter and the fudge sauce, and it was delicious! I have made it several times. My husband loves it also.

Cathena
Aug 1, 2005, 22:00

I loved it! I too am a peanut butter freak! I used fudge swirl ice cream because that was my only option, but next time I'm using chocolate, because I'm also a chocolate freak (most women are, right?)

Inspired
Aug 1, 2005, 22:00

These shakes are both SO good and so easy to make...what a hit! I tried 1 TB of Hershey's syrup - didn't have fudge sauce, and it was great!

Sheila
Aug 1, 2005, 22:00

I used Breyer's 98% fatfree ice cream with this and skim milk. It was a real treat and not such a bad cheat on my diet. Thanks for the recipe.

Kirkland
Jul 30, 2005, 22:00

I added 2 Tbsp of powdered malt - might as well go whole hog with something this good/bad. It was absolutely fantastic!!

Judy J. Dawson
Jul 29, 2005, 22:00

Good Recipe. Gives the "ratio" of measurment that lets you "duplicate" the taste of Sonic. Acutally only takes "multiple clicks" if you don't know how to use your computer... *ahem* Excellent recipe overall!

Items: 110 of 24, per page