THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Sabrett Onions in Sauce copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Sabrett Onions in Sauce

Back to product details

Score: 4.55. Votes: 22
 
Score: 4.55. Votes: 22
Rating of votes (22)
5
 
 
15 customers
4
 
 
5 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 22, per page
Big Bunny
Aug 24, 2005, 22:00

Agreed, 2 cups is too much H2O and I thought that more corn syrup or sugar s/b added. Sabretts uses dehydrated onions, add some onion powder to the sauce to add that flavor. Don't over cook or the onions dissolve.

Elaine
Aug 23, 2005, 22:00

I found this recipe to have just a little too much vinegar taste, I did add the Maple Syrup as was suggested. It tasted better the second day, reheated & put on top of hamburgers.

Cynthia
Aug 11, 2005, 22:00

Have tried this recipe without all of the oil, water and corn syrup. Also can replace tomato paste with ketchup.

Patricia B
Aug 10, 2005, 22:00

Just Love This Recipe. I use Red Onoins, they come out great. Try it. Thanks So Much

grammagal
Aug 9, 2005, 22:00

Made this yesterday and was a 100% hit with everyone. Had it on grilled brats..what a treat that was to have a home made sauce to go with them. A keeper.

S.P. Brennan
Aug 9, 2005, 22:00

I agree with John Mayer's comments. Two cups of water is too much! Next time I'll use only one.

George Smith
Aug 8, 2005, 22:00

This "aint" a new thing, we have been making about the same thing for years. Add a tablespoon or so of Bar-B-Q sauce and serve it on hamburgers.

John Mayer
Aug 8, 2005, 22:00

This recipe is a dead ringer for the Sabrett tangy red hot dog sauce. Although, I usually use half the recommended water... perhaps this part of the recipe is actually a misprint.

L.Joseph LaChance
Aug 8, 2005, 22:00

Having been born and rasied in NYC Sabrett Onions are the best. Currently living in Central America the only way to get Sabrett onions is to use this recipe, Dead Ringer!!

Perry K
Aug 8, 2005, 22:00

This recipe is a blast. For a variation - Canuck Style - swap 1 tbsp Maple Syrup for the Corn Syrup

Items: 1120 of 22, per page