THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Ruby Tuesday Apple Salad copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Ruby Tuesday Apple Salad

Back to product details

Score: 4.77. Votes: 13
 
Score: 4.77. Votes: 13
Rating of votes (13)
5
 
 
10 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 13, per page
Nutritiously speaking
Feb 2, 2015, 22:00

The flavors shine through without the added sugar. Add only enough "to taste".

Doll
Jul 1, 2014, 22:00

I have been making this for years, using almost the exact same recipe but for one small change... I don't use sugar, mayo, or sour cream for the dressing, but instead use one regular size container of vanilla Yoplait yogurt. It is the perfect amount of dressing for the same amount of ingredients as listed - and super easy!

Ronda B
Nov 11, 2013, 22:00

Way too much dressing for the amount of apples! Double (or triple!) apples. You want the flavors to shine, not be drowned in dressing.

Laura S.
Oct 18, 2013, 22:00

I doubled the amount of apples, and omitted the celery. There was still more than enough dressing. I cannot imagine I would enjoy how overly saucy it would be with only 2 apples! It was very good. I ate a serving immediately, and am looking forward to trying it tomorrow after it has set in the fridge for awhile.

Kris
Oct 15, 2013, 22:00

This is delicious and easy to make. Prep time is less than 45 minutes - it depends on how long it takes you to dice the apples. Easy to double to serve a larger group.

Jake Rowland
Oct 1, 2013, 22:00

This recipe was amazing! I made it minus the cranberries, pecans, and celery. I added one can of cherry fruit cocktail and it was the BOMB!

Apple Lady
Mar 9, 2013, 22:00

Quick, easy, healthy and sweet. Just what I needed

Juanita Ross
Aug 16, 2012, 22:00

I don't remember finding this at Ruby Tuesdays'; however, it is so simple and delicious. I recently doubled the recipe and took it to a church picnic. It was a HUGH success...nothing left in the bowl. I'll make this often.

Arizonarena
Jul 21, 2012, 22:00

This salad is awesome and my husband LOVES it! I use 2 Gala apples to one Granny Smith and there's plenty of dressing. Went to Ruby Tuesday a couple of weeks ago and we were both disappointed with the way their apples were brown. I make this all the time!

JoAnn
Feb 12, 2009, 22:00

I have used this recipe for several occasions: Thanksgiving, Christmas dinner, and even the Super-Bowl party. Everyone raved about how good it is. Even the armchair guys loved it.

Items: 110 of 13, per page