THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Add review

Romano's Macaroni Grill Penne Rustica

Back to product details

Score: 4.97. Votes: 87
 
Score: 4.97. Votes: 87
Rating of votes (87)
5
 
 
84 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 87, per page
sharon
Nov 30, 2017, 14:55

This is the closes I've come to finding this recipe, I love your, if not better than Mac Grills! Thank you! Sharon

Denise Miller
Mar 5, 2016, 22:00

This is my families favorite! Taste just like the restaurant! Easy to make too!

Dawn
Feb 15, 2016, 22:00

My husband made this for me on Valentines Day. The Mac. Grill by us left several years ago so it's a 3 hours drive North now! This was at least as good if not better! YUM!

Ken Alcorn
Dec 19, 2015, 22:00

Excellent recipe. I added a few dashes of Liquid smoke to regular prosciutto before hand and let it soak into it. It gives the smokiness to the ham that is always so nice to bite into. That's my two cents.

Bek
Aug 31, 2015, 22:00

I have not made this in a while, but totally going to again! (I try not to eat a lot of pasta, I have MS and it makes me ache) It is perfect! We live 2 hours from the nearest Romano's now and this totally gives us our fix for it!

Martha
Aug 5, 2015, 22:00

This was PERFECT. Will definitely make again.

Justin
Feb 15, 2015, 22:00

This was really easy to make and Better than the already perfect Penne Rustica served by Macaroni Grill!!!

Heather
Jan 3, 2015, 22:00

We live in taiwan right now and miss our California favorites. I have made the recipe a dozen times while living over seas and it's perfect. No need to double the sauce in my opinion. Must use smoked prosciutto. I have had to leave the Marsala wine out, or substitute with a red wine because I can't find it here. It tasted perfect each time.

Jessica
Oct 19, 2014, 22:00

This taste just as good if not better than Macaroni Grill. I doubled the sauce, purchased already cooked chicken and didn't add the shrimp. I only added half of the Marsala wine and half of the salt and it was perfect. Also, the grocery store was out of fresh thyme so I used dried thyme instead.

Kayem
Oct 9, 2014, 22:00

I used smoked spanish paprika when I couldn't find the smoked prosciutto to get some smokey flavor. Seems much easier to find and tasted great.

Items: 110 of 87, per page