THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Romano's Macaroni Grill Lemon Passion Cake

Back to product details

Score: 4.56. Votes: 9
 
Score: 4.56. Votes: 9
Rating of votes (9)
5
 
 
8 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 19 of 9, per page
Joyce Mathes
May 16, 2013, 22:00

My husband and I have coveted this recipe for years! This is it exactly!!! So moist, rich and light at the same time! Awesome!!!!

Julie
Feb 28, 2008, 22:00

I bake all the time and I made this recipe. It was so disgusting I threw it in the trash!

Heather
Feb 3, 2008, 22:00

Well, I've become famous for this cake. I've experimented and made a coconut version using of this cake. Some say they like it even better, but I definately give this recipe 5 stars!

Jennifer
Feb 24, 2007, 22:00

Yummy, Yummy, Yummy! This was incredible!!! I made it for Valentine's Day for my husband and kids. I will make it again and again. It was so rich but wonderful!

Lynette
Feb 19, 2007, 22:00

Thank you, Todd for this absolutely fantastic dessert! The texture of the cake was exactly right - moist yet firm, the poured milky layer was heavenly, and the lemon cream was rich but not too sweet. I made it for my family and company, and it was so much fun to watch and HEAR the reactions. Thank you for making cooking so much fun, and bringing such wonderful delicacies to our table at home.

Victoria
Feb 19, 2007, 22:00

Delicious! You've heard of "To Die For Chocolate desserts"?? This is a "To Die For Lemon Dessert"! My husband and son both loved it.

Kathy H.
Feb 15, 2007, 22:00

I made this recipe early yesterday morning and served it for dessert after dinner (it had been chilling all day). It was tasty, but it didn't exactly knock our socks off. (The serving size is *EXTREMELY* plentiful.) had a piece this morning after it sat overnight and it was nothing short of incredible! I would recommend that if you're preparing this for a special dessert, do so a day ahead of time. And don't leave out the caramel topping. It makes for a lovely presentation, but also adds so much to the flavor. I was hesitant to try it at first because it didn't sound like it would compliment the citrus, but apparently Todd really knows what he's doing! :-)

Kathy Skagen
Feb 14, 2007, 22:00

I sent this recipe to my daughter the other day and she surprised me by making it for my anniversary the very next day. It is the best cake I have eaten in years! I have never had the original version at Romano's, but this was moist and almost sinfully delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.

Larry
Feb 14, 2007, 22:00

My daughter made this for our anniversary dinner. It was really, really, really good. Exquisite texture, the balance between the texture of the cake (a little heavy and grainy), with the frosting (light and creamy, and not sweet) was truly delightful. This will be a hit with anyone, unless they hate citrus. Too bad!