THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Reese's Peanut Butter Cups copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Reese's Peanut Butter Cups

Back to product details

Score: 4.58. Votes: 66
 
Score: 4.58. Votes: 66
Rating of votes (66)
5
 
 
49 customers
4
 
 
10 customers
3
 
 
4 customers
2
 
 
2 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 66, per page
Jacqueline
May 29, 2016, 22:00

We made these for my son for his birthday and they were a big hit with everyone. We did add about 2 TBS of BP to the chocolate as several suggested.

John
Dec 7, 2015, 22:00

IT IS SO GOOD! Add some pretzels or some graham crackers to make it taste crunchier. I 100% LOVE IT!😍

Thomas
Nov 24, 2015, 22:00

Love this recipe, however, add about one cup or so of crushed graham crackers to the peanut butter and they are amazing!

MsRudieK
Aug 12, 2015, 22:00

I tried this recipe out today and it was delicious! The only difference I made was that I mixed about 2-3 TBSP of Peanut Butter in with the melted chocolate so that it would be easy to bite through even when frozen, and the outcome was spectacular! Not only was this recipe super easy to follow and to prepare, but my whole family loved these AND they tasted just like Reese's! I would really recommend adding the extra PB to the melted chocolate if you want that genuine Reese's taste.

TOM STEMPLE
Jul 9, 2015, 22:00

EASY TO MAKE, EASIER TO EAT.

karen
Jul 9, 2015, 22:00

They were pretty good but my guy eats R P B C Every Day!! He would barely eat these until I quit buying Reeses. But this time I added 1/4 butterscotch chips with the chocolate chips. And he LOVED them. Nice not to have to go to the store every time he runs out. Thanks so much.

NYC cooker
Mar 1, 2015, 22:00

I love the recipe, very easy to do. You must thuink on your feet when making this. Helps if you cool off this and that while mixing and making. I added more sugar and I still think it might need more. There is something missing for sure, I just can't put my finger on it.

boop
Feb 28, 2015, 22:00

If you want to know a secret, places like hersheys and all when they made these chocolate bars they add a bot of peanut butter to the chocolate. This will add to the flavour and also make the chocolate just a tad softer so the chocolate will stay together if you break or bite it

blah
Jan 3, 2015, 22:00

Add some butter and Graham cracker crumbs to the filling and you have a winner!!

marijam
Nov 22, 2014, 22:00

Added about a tablespoon of butter to the peanut butter and confectioner's sugar mixture to make it easier to work with. Used 24 oz of chocolate chips and made regular sized cups. My husband and I both think these chocolate peanut butter cups are quite decadent.

Items: 110 of 66, per page