THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Red Robin Campfire Sauce copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Red Robin Campfire Sauce

Back to product details

Score: 4.60. Votes: 10
 
Score: 4.60. Votes: 10
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
 
8 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 10, per page
Melissa
May 11, 2015, 22:00

I tried this and I agree with others that sweet baby rays hickory and brown sugar is closer than the bulls eye. I tried with mayo and also with sour cream. I love it with the sour cream. Don't need the ketchup or salt.

Nicholas A.
Oct 25, 2014, 22:00

This tasted just like the real thing! I used Kraft Mayo, Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce, and I used Mrs. Dash Southwest Chipotle seasoning with a dash of Lawry's Seasoned Salt and it came out exactly like the restaurant's version!

lash4him
Oct 4, 2014, 22:00

We eat at Red Robin whenever we are near one and always request the Campfire Sauce & bottomless fries. Our daughter used to work at one and this is close to what she thought they used but they wouldn't disclose the actual recipe.

Janis Patton
Jun 14, 2014, 22:00

I have made this twice and love it Thanks for sharing the recipe

Maureen
Nov 1, 2013, 22:00

Doesn't get much better than this.....When I want to make a bigger portion, I just go with equal parts of Hellman's mayo and the BBQ sauce as well as a tsp of chipotle powder.

Bill C
Aug 15, 2013, 22:00

This sauce recipe is awesome and identical to the taste of Red Robins Campfire Sauce for their Fried Onion tower.

AussieKid
Oct 17, 2008, 22:00

I Love Onion Rings And This Went Great As A Side. We Don't Get Campfire Sauce Here, And This Rocked.

Walt D in LV
Oct 16, 2008, 22:00

Another perfect recipe! I'd like to know, Todd, which mayonnaise YOU used. I used Best Foods (Hellman's on the east coast) and it came out great, but would a generic work? Todd writes: I used Best Foods brand so I know that works. You'll probably be okay with a generic, but I'd say go with the brand-name if you can.

Chris from Pa
Oct 15, 2008, 22:00

I followed the recipe exactly and it is amazing. It tastes just like the restaurant. I even used it as a dip. My guests loved it!

Lisa
Oct 13, 2008, 22:00

This sauce is very, very good! And it's so easy to make. My son is a Red Robin fanatic and this passed his taste test with flying colors. I wouldn't change a thing about it! Thanks!