THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Popeyes Red Beans and Rice copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Popeyes Red Beans and Rice

Back to product details

Score: 3.89. Votes: 18
 
Score: 3.89. Votes: 18
Rating of votes (18)
5
 
 
9 customers
4
 
 
4 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
3 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 18, per page
Applexam Varela
Jun 21, 2020, 16:31

A bit bland. Needs something....

Leslie Kelly
Mar 15, 2020, 18:41

Doesn't even taste like Popeye's. I followed your receipt to a T and was ending up with a bland pot of beans. Yuck!

Maximillion Acosta
Jun 22, 2019, 09:02

Sorry, followed recipe to the "T", not even close. Everyone must live in a different part of the Country and have different Red Beans tailored to where they live. This in no way tastes like Popeyes in Louisiana.

Cora
Oct 15, 2017, 06:05

Love this recipe.

Nancy
Jun 3, 2016, 22:00

Love it. Turns out great ever time. This is a must fix.

marie
May 26, 2016, 22:00

I used butter and liquid smoke instead of bacon fat. I added more garlic powder and salt. Beans are bland so you have to amp up the seasoning according to your taste.

Greg V
May 20, 2016, 22:00

I use smoked ham hock, when cooking the beans, it really adds the smokey flavor. Plus add the trinity ( Green pepper, onion, garlic)

Tommy
Feb 15, 2016, 22:00

Always was wondering how they made their beans and rice

Kayray67
Feb 15, 2016, 22:00

This is the closest recipe I've found to the original. Tweak if you must according to preference, but don't change it all up and then give a crappy one-star rating. That's just rude!

cheryl
Apr 17, 2015, 22:00

U need to use bacon salt to bring out more hickory smoke flavor and I found the same flavor adding a bit of my favorite sausage from southern Alabama Conecuh county sausage.

Items: 110 of 18, per page