THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Popeyes Chicken Sandwich
Add review

Popeyes Chicken Sandwich

Back to product details

Score: 4.73. Votes: 11
 
Score: 4.73. Votes: 11
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
 
9 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 10, per page
David Kirkman
Jan 24, 2020, 20:56

So I’m not the biggest fan of the Popeyes version, but my kids are. I made this tonight and my kids said this version tasted BETTER than the restaurant version. Well done Todd!

Robbie
Dec 14, 2019, 20:49

For a family that has eaten the Popeye's chicken sandwich about 4 times since their return, (We just couldn't bring ourselves to wait in line either time but especially the first time) it doesn't get any better than this. THIS SANDWICH TOPS THE ORIGINAL, NO EXAGGERATION. We noticed that we didn't have the heavy feeling and the fat, sodium and carb intake is better than the original. The recipe was very easy to follow.

Amber Gray
Nov 18, 2019, 09:52

Have not had the real thing yet at Popeyes however my family loved this sandwich, kids begged me to make it again. I used King Arthur Flour self-rising flour, and it worked great but otherwise made no changes to recipe as written. It's a keeper!

Kirsten
Nov 18, 2019, 08:02

Really good! Definitely omit the msg though, it is, as always, very unhealthy and pretty unnecessary to the flavour.. I found your comment on that to be really strange. I added garlic powder to the brine instead.

Elex Gipson
Nov 16, 2019, 08:36

Tried ur clone first before buying a Popeyes one yesterday. Have to say YOUR clone tastes a lot better. Now you need to clone their spicy sauce. I'm kinda biased to you because I've been using your cookbooks for 20 years!

Marie P.
Nov 16, 2019, 08:35

My whole family LOVED it! Even my kids fought over the extra one I made. I'm a die hard fan of your work and WILL make it again and again!

Ashley
Nov 14, 2019, 15:27

Amazing! Rave reviews every time I've made this. I add a little more cayenne pepper to the flour because I love spicy, but besides that the recipe is 5 stars as written!!

Deana Raymondo
Nov 5, 2019, 15:22

Just finished making this. Awesome! Followed the recipe to the letter, and it all came out perfectly.I am thrilled with this recipe, as I always am when trying Todd's hacks. I'm going to make this again next week. I'm going to add more cayenne pepper though. I like my chicken spicy spicy :)

Joe D'Angelo
Sep 25, 2019, 15:20

Well done Sir! I've been cooking professionally for 26 years and love a challenge.

Sam Elliott
Sep 25, 2019, 15:14

I made it twice now!! Thanks Todd!