THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Popeyes Chicken Sandwich
Add review

Popeyes Chicken Sandwich

Back to product details

Score: 4.67. Votes: 9
 
Score: 4.67. Votes: 9
Rating of votes (9)
5
 
 
7 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 18 of 8, per page
Amber Gray
Nov 18, 2019, 09:52

Have not had the real thing yet at Popeyes however my family loved this sandwich, kids begged me to make it again. I used King Arthur Flour self-rising flour, and it worked great but otherwise made no changes to recipe as written. It's a keeper!

Kirsten
Nov 18, 2019, 08:02

Really good! Definitely omit the msg though, it is, as always, very unhealthy and pretty unnecessary to the flavour.. I found your comment on that to be really strange. I added garlic powder to the brine instead.

Elex Gipson
Nov 16, 2019, 08:36

Tried ur clone first before buying a Popeyes one yesterday. Have to say YOUR clone tastes a lot better. Now you need to clone their spicy sauce. I'm kinda biased to you because I've been using your cookbooks for 20 years!

Marie P.
Nov 16, 2019, 08:35

My whole family LOVED it! Even my kids fought over the extra one I made. I'm a die hard fan of your work and WILL make it again and again!

Ashley
Nov 14, 2019, 15:27

Amazing! Rave reviews every time I've made this. I add a little more cayenne pepper to the flour because I love spicy, but besides that the recipe is 5 stars as written!!

Deana Raymondo
Nov 5, 2019, 15:22

Just finished making this. Awesome! Followed the recipe to the letter, and it all came out perfectly.I am thrilled with this recipe, as I always am when trying Todd's hacks. I'm going to make this again next week. I'm going to add more cayenne pepper though. I like my chicken spicy spicy :)

Joe D'Angelo
Sep 25, 2019, 15:20

Well done Sir! I've been cooking professionally for 26 years and love a challenge.

Sam Elliott
Sep 25, 2019, 15:14

I made it twice now!! Thanks Todd!