THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Pizza Hut Stuffed Crust Pizza

Back to product details

Score: 4.27. Votes: 11
 
Score: 4.27. Votes: 11
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
 
6 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 11, per page
Hamdy Mohamed Hamdy
Feb 3, 2016, 22:00

This is so good better than pizza hut thanks

steve
Apr 2, 2015, 22:00

Like the other few people that reviewed this. I also had the unfortunate experience of working at a Pizza Hut in my youth...I would highly recommend rolling your cheese sticks in salt...they wouldn't let us eat when I worked there so pretty much all of us at one time or another tried one of the cheese sticks and one thing I'l'll never forget is that the cheese sticks we used to put in the crust were way to salty to be eaten on their own.

Heba mousa
Jan 7, 2014, 22:00

This is so good

Rick Myers
Sep 6, 2012, 22:00

A great Pizza Hut clone, except for a typo, it should use 3/4 cup warm water in the dough, not 1/4. I worked for Pizza Hut for 3 years as a cook, I could tell as soon as I made the dough it wasn't right. The ingredients wouldn't bond and it was a disaster. My second attempt I added another 1/2 cup of warm water and it was a perfect match for Pizza Hut hand tossed dough that they use on the stuffed crust. Sauce came out great on the first try.

Ben
Dec 23, 2008, 22:00

I would suggest using a few tablespoons of vegtable oil on pan. Pizza hut really oils up their pans before baking. It gives it that pizza hut flavor.

Jennifer
Oct 30, 2008, 22:00

I work at pizza hut and this is very similar. The only thing else we do is we spray a garlic butter spray arount the crust when it comes out of the oven....

Lisa
Sep 9, 2008, 22:00

Brilliant recipe. Made this for a seven year olds birthday party and it was a great hit. The kids loved making up their own pizzas with the different toppings.

Andy
Jul 30, 2008, 22:00

Great Recipe.However, it took a lot of work to translate from cups to kg and lb. Lots of English people look at this website too and I know that a few of them were also confused by the whole cups thing. All in all it was a really good pizza and better than pizza hut. Thanks

FRANK MOON
Aug 14, 2007, 22:00

The sauce was good, but 1/4 cup of water is not enough to bind dry ingredients. I used kitchen-aid w/hook and didn't work. I added more water to bind over all not bad.

laura
Sep 26, 2006, 22:00

Good pizza, although i don't think it tasted like Pizza Hut, however I find the cheese to be a bit much at Pizza Hut, and this was good. Only used a 15" pan, so my crust got a bit high!

Items: 110 of 11, per page