THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Pizza Hut Pan Pizza copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Pizza Hut Pan Pizza

Back to product details

Score: 4.95. Votes: 22
 
Score: 4.95. Votes: 22
Rating of votes (22)
5
 
 
21 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 22, per page
Paula Korber
Jan 19, 2021, 09:46

Thank you for your hard work in replicating this recipe. I've made it several times and it always comes out delicious. Tastes just like the Pizza Hut pan pizza my husband and I remember from years ago. Looking forward to trying many more of your recipes.

Kerry
Nov 22, 2020, 19:37

I just wanted to tell you that I made this last night and this recipe is spot on and I should know, I opened one of the first Pizza Hut Delivery Units in 1983 - one of the three original test market units. This is, of course, when (PepsiCo owned) Pizza Hut made the dough and rolled it out from scratch. Yum foods as since destroyed the brand by cheapening its products. It was great to taste something I well remember. Great job matching the recipe. There is one thing you are missing though - the Fairy Dust that was put on the pizza before it went into the oven; a mixture of oregano and Parmesan cheese.

Shane Sharma
Dec 19, 2018, 12:41

Turned out great! Not too different from how I usually make my pizza's, but the crust was what I wanted out of this recipe & it was awesome.

Kyle Villamor
Jan 6, 2018, 16:35

I was very skeptical about paying for a recipe with all the free information online but Pizza Hut pan pizza has always been my favorite. I can’t warrant the 25 minute drive to their store and they don’t deliver to me. I’ve been making pizzas in cast iron skillet for a year or so and I just don’t care for any of the recipes or store bought mixes so I figured I would give this a try. It is worth it. From the first bite I knew it was worth it. Super easy. It has a great outer crust and the bottom has a nice bite and it hearty enough to stand up to heavy toppings and not be soggy. Definitely my new go to.

Jai
Mar 6, 2016, 22:00

Excellent recipe

Alisa
Dec 20, 2015, 22:00

This recipe is by far the best home-made pan pizza recipe I have tried. The sauce is epic! I've made about 50 pizzas so far over the past several months from this recipe and I can't get enough. My Mom and b/f also say this tastes even better than Pizza Hut and I agree! The only changes I made was to add 1/2 tsp onion powder, double the garlic powder to 1/2 tsp and omit the citric acid. I use Goya tomato paste. The dough recipe is enough to make 3 nine-inch pan pizzas.

Cathy
Sep 10, 2015, 22:00

After years, I finally found my go-to recipe for pizza crust! Made it for supper tonight. I used one recipe--divided in half and used half for a pan pizza and one for a hand tossed. Both came out incredible! Used my well oiled cast iron pan for the pan pizza and kept the other dry dusted with flour, baked at 500 on a pizza stone, using parchment paper dusted with corn meal. Both very authentic and came out totally different due to the cooking procedure. THANK YOU! Well worth that $ .79! :)

Jes
Aug 23, 2015, 22:00

As said by another review the dough is not made fresh in store. It is mass produced by a company called Bama. It is "flash frozen" , comes down a line, boxed, then placed in a deep freezer for a certain amount of days for safety (lets say if later in the shift the metal detector goes off they can pull boxes out of the deep freezer then the pucks re-checked) If any Pizza Hut employee tells you other wise they are lying.

Countryangel86
Jul 23, 2015, 22:00

I was the asst manager at Pizza Hut in California for couple years and none of the dough is made fresh. It comes in frozen in boxes as frozen rounds then for pan pizza it is taken out, defrosted over night in fridge, and proofed in a warming cabinet which makes it rise. They put oil in each pan and a good amount that gives it the crispy bottom when cooked . So I guess it is made everyday but I wouldn't say it's fresh

Nilu
May 25, 2015, 22:00

Very good

Items: 110 of 22, per page