THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Pizza Hut Pan Pizza

Back to product details

Score: 4.95. Votes: 20
 
Score: 4.95. Votes: 20
Rating of votes (20)
5
 
 
19 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 20, per page
Shane Sharma
Dec 19, 2018, 12:41

Turned out great! Not too different from how I usually make my pizza's, but the crust was what I wanted out of this recipe & it was awesome.

Kyle Villamor
Jan 6, 2018, 16:35

I was very skeptical about paying for a recipe with all the free information online but Pizza Hut pan pizza has always been my favorite. I can’t warrant the 25 minute drive to their store and they don’t deliver to me. I’ve been making pizzas in cast iron skillet for a year or so and I just don’t care for any of the recipes or store bought mixes so I figured I would give this a try. It is worth it. From the first bite I knew it was worth it. Super easy. It has a great outer crust and the bottom has a nice bite and it hearty enough to stand up to heavy toppings and not be soggy. Definitely my new go to.

Jai
Mar 6, 2016, 22:00

Excellent recipe

Alisa
Dec 20, 2015, 22:00

This recipe is by far the best home-made pan pizza recipe I have tried. The sauce is epic! I've made about 50 pizzas so far over the past several months from this recipe and I can't get enough. My Mom and b/f also say this tastes even better than Pizza Hut and I agree! The only changes I made was to add 1/2 tsp onion powder, double the garlic powder to 1/2 tsp and omit the citric acid. I use Goya tomato paste. The dough recipe is enough to make 3 nine-inch pan pizzas.

Cathy
Sep 10, 2015, 22:00

After years, I finally found my go-to recipe for pizza crust! Made it for supper tonight. I used one recipe--divided in half and used half for a pan pizza and one for a hand tossed. Both came out incredible! Used my well oiled cast iron pan for the pan pizza and kept the other dry dusted with flour, baked at 500 on a pizza stone, using parchment paper dusted with corn meal. Both very authentic and came out totally different due to the cooking procedure. THANK YOU! Well worth that $ .79! :)

Jes
Aug 23, 2015, 22:00

As said by another review the dough is not made fresh in store. It is mass produced by a company called Bama. It is "flash frozen" , comes down a line, boxed, then placed in a deep freezer for a certain amount of days for safety (lets say if later in the shift the metal detector goes off they can pull boxes out of the deep freezer then the pucks re-checked) If any Pizza Hut employee tells you other wise they are lying.

Countryangel86
Jul 23, 2015, 22:00

I was the asst manager at Pizza Hut in California for couple years and none of the dough is made fresh. It comes in frozen in boxes as frozen rounds then for pan pizza it is taken out, defrosted over night in fridge, and proofed in a warming cabinet which makes it rise. They put oil in each pan and a good amount that gives it the crispy bottom when cooked . So I guess it is made everyday but I wouldn't say it's fresh

Nilu
May 25, 2015, 22:00

Very good

Merrydith
Feb 14, 2015, 22:00

I really was sceptical if this recipe could really be like Pizza Hut. The dough is just water and flour with sugar and yeast to rise. I repent!!!!! I made it this evening - resisted all temptation to add oil or milk - and it was amazing. My husband even said if you put a pizza hut pizza and this one in front of me, I would take this one. It's so unbelievably easy and tastes fantastic! Thankyou.

Jim
Jan 30, 2015, 22:00

"SOME" Pizza Huts purchase there dough, although this is not the case on ALL, I also worked for several. This recipe is very accurate, people just have to experment to see what works for them

Items: 110 of 20, per page