THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

P.F. Chang's Mongolian Beef copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

P.F. Chang's Mongolian Beef

Back to product details

Score: 4.97. Votes: 33
 
Score: 4.97. Votes: 33
Rating of votes (33)
5
 
 
32 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 2130 of 33, per page
Djori
Apr 18, 2013, 22:00

Excellent clone, I made it. My wife ordered it from 'Changs' down the road from us. Both of us compared side by side and we agree spot on. Thanks a million!

amy lewis
Jul 10, 2011, 22:00

My family loved this recipe. I'll definitely be making it again.

Kristen
Apr 9, 2008, 22:00

I absolutely love this recipe. Mongolian Beef is what I almost always order at PF Changs and was so excited to see this recipe. I have been making it for a few years now. I am planning on having it again tonight, so I thought I would rate it. :)

JP Wieske
Jan 13, 2007, 22:00

Great recipe. Very close to PF Changs. Regardless one of the best Mongolian Beef recipes I have tried. One very important note, it is important to use high quality soy sauce. The regular stuff is OK, but the recipe imporves with better stuff.

Summer
Sep 21, 2006, 22:00

This was amazing! I haven't actually had the original but this was the first time I have made a chinese dish at home that tastes just like it came out of a five star restaraunt! Loved it and will definitely be making it again!

Janet
Jul 16, 2006, 22:00

Very good recipe for Mongolian beef. I have used powdered ginger and whole ginger chopped. We only liked the recipe when I used the powdered ginger. A tip after you slice your beef sprinkle the corn starch all over and leave it in the fridge as long as you can. Then using enough oil to cover the bottom of a pan, and making sure the oil is nice and hot then just fry it up in a wok or deep skillet letting it get nice and crusty. When the meat is nice and brown then add the green onions, cook the onions until tender, then add the sauce. I make the sauce in a little pan according to Todd's recipe but I use minced garlic and only use enough oil maybe a teaspoon to brown it not the 2 tablespoons as in the recipe. I found steps 3 & 4 in Todd's recipe to have too many steps in cooking the beef. I just made it quicker and the beef tastes better with the crusty edges.

Angela Borja
Mar 8, 2006, 22:00

My Fiancee loves it at P.F. Changs,but circumstances kept us home this year for V-day. So I made this instead as a surprise. He loved it! I also made it with chicken for my daughter who doesn't eat red meat, And we all loved it I think I am going to use chicken all the time.

Lynne
Mar 8, 2006, 22:00

This is great. It tastes just like PF Chang's Mongolian Beef. My husband loved it. In fact he said it was better than Chang's. We like the sauce on rice and we had plenty, whereas at Chang's they don't serve as much sauce with their entree. Try it, you'll love it!

Greg A
Feb 26, 2006, 22:00

This is my brother-in-law's favorite dish. He loves the clone as does my whole family. Last time we made it, I added broccoli, which made it even better.

Rochelle
Dec 13, 2005, 22:00

This was a great recipe, however I will cut down on the soy sauce next time. Everyone thought it was a bit salty.

Items: 2130 of 33, per page