THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

P.F. Chang's Dan Dan Noodles

Back to product details

Score: 4.42. Votes: 12
 
Score: 4.42. Votes: 12
Rating of votes (12)
5
 
 
8 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 12, per page
Janeen
Dec 23, 2010, 22:00

I have been making this for awhile. This is my 15 year olds favorite at PF Changs and when I make this version he likes it even better than theirs. The only changes I make is I add my chili garlic sauce and I use fine or medium egg noodles, not chinese.

Ancameni from Kansas
Dec 16, 2006, 22:00

I have read the ratings and comments of the others. I don't think it was too salty. I found it a bit on the sweet side. Nest time I will decrease the sugar a little bit, maybe only use 1/8cup or so, also I used Japanese Style Soysauce. I used ground turkey and Angel Hair Pasta. I have never been to a PF Chang before, but I really liked it. So did my whole family, even my picky 10-yr-old daughter. It was very fast to make, and very, very affordable, since i usually have ginger etc on hand. I can only recommend this.

JENNO
Mar 16, 2006, 22:00

Very good! My critial husband LOVED it. I used low salt soy sauce and broth. However, I added three T of chili garlic sauce because it tasted bland and regular onions.

peggy
Mar 7, 2006, 22:00

Not a fan of this.....way to salty and lacked the punch that PF puts in their dishes....at the last minute I added 1/2 cup water, 1 tbsp cornstarch, 1 half tsp. sesame seed oil toasted..(as a slurry) w/ 1/4 cup water: Mix together and add. Then add right away water chestnuts and manderin oranges... at the end. Stir gently. It came out wonderful. Recipe needs some creativity with the basic ingredients. Otherwise bland and kinda boring. Serve with Rice, or soba noodles..........

Dar
Mar 5, 2006, 22:00

Kids loved this and it was quick! I am going to make it one of my freezer meals by cooking up lots of chx and chopping ahead of time and freezing w/ green onions, putting sauce ingredients together in another bag, and leaving a note to add water and cornstarch after all are heated through! Quick with leftover rice or 3 min soba noodles!

Sarah
Mar 3, 2006, 22:00

This was good, but it was really salty! Definitely would use a low-salt soy sauce if I made it again. It could totally use some veggies, or water chestnuts, too, if you wanted. It's good plain, as well. We garnished with the cucumber and some julienned carrots for crunch (not bean sprouts). Would have gotten 5*'s if it hadn't been so salty.

Carol
Mar 2, 2006, 22:00

It was pretty close to Changs'; maybe a little too light on flavor. I had to add more soy and chili paste. I was also out of cornstarch but flour substituted fine.

Carole Ingram
Mar 1, 2006, 22:00

Since I have never eaten at P.F. Chang's before, I cannot compare it to the original authentic P.F. Chang's version. However, this recipe is very good! Perhaps, a little too salty to my liking, but next time, I will opt for low-sodium chicken broth and soy sauce and perhaps this will fix it for me. I opted to cut up the chicken before cooking it. I also didn't have cornstarch on hand (was cooking this recipe at a friend's house) and used flour to make the sauce thicker ...still very tasty! Also, a few additional items to consider (if you like veges): mushrooms and green peppers. This would also be good on plain steamed rice! YUM! This recipe was a hit among my friends and family and I will do it again! I have yet to come accross a recipe on this website that wasn't to my liking, so even though this was my first time trying this recipe, I felt comfortable enough to cook it for my guest!

Annette Hall
Feb 28, 2006, 22:00

This recipe was awesome!!! Took it to school today for lunch and all the other teachers want the recipe! I added steamed brocolli and celery to it... Many thanks!

Ila
Feb 28, 2006, 22:00

I love all the work you've done with PF Chang's recipes. You make them easy to understand and create. This recipe is not only delicious, but a good way to expand your menu at home.

Items: 110 of 12, per page