THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Panera Bread Broccoli Cheddar Soup copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Panera Bread Broccoli Cheddar Soup

Back to product details

Score: 4.32. Votes: 22
 
Score: 4.32. Votes: 22
Rating of votes (22)
5
 
 
13 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
6 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 22, per page
Vanessa
Mar 19, 2007, 22:00

I made this last night, but used regular cheddar as I didn't have the processed cheese, I also added chopped ham. It was very good, and even better the next day warmed up. Will try again with the processed cheese next time.

Wendy
Mar 19, 2007, 22:00

A little floury in taste & Sharp Cheddar gave it a strong flavor. I made it again -- cutting the flour to 1/3 cup, and using 7 White American Cheese slices & 1 Sharp Cheddar. Flavor was MUCH improved.

cherie
Mar 16, 2007, 22:00

Fantastic!! Your gonna love it!!

Peggy
Mar 15, 2007, 22:00

Good Recipe and then i made it again but I added 6 oz. of grated cheddar and 3 oz. of cream cheese and some white pepper. Very Creamy

Sharon
Mar 15, 2007, 22:00

This tasted just like Panera's soup. Great!!!

sherry
Mar 14, 2007, 22:00

5!! definitely! this was GREAT!!!!!

chezgery, Chef in Southern Oregon
Mar 13, 2007, 22:00

Smoothy and Cheeesy...it can also lend itself to, say, Swiss cheese slices with a splash or two of good dry white wine. A nice slice of warm french bread to dredge in this cream boat is alle'chant(e)

Cori
Mar 13, 2007, 22:00

I know someone who will be super thrilled to have this. It was easy to make and tasted the same. WOW!

Jessi
Mar 13, 2007, 22:00

This was a good recipe, but did not taste like Panera Bread's. It tasted better after I added more black pepper. I would make this again.

Joyce Pleasant
Mar 13, 2007, 22:00

This is very good. But I did put in some potatoes left over from the night before. I chopped them up real little. But either way fixed, I am sure you will like it.

Items: 1120 of 22, per page