THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Panera Bread Broccoli Cheddar Soup

Back to product details

Score: 4.32. Votes: 22
 
Score: 4.32. Votes: 22
Rating of votes (22)
5
 
 
13 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
6 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 22, per page
Ron Peters
Jan 12, 2018, 08:21

As this is recipe is pretty good , I used 2 Tbsp. butter or margarine 1 med chopped onion 1/2pk mushrooms chopped fine, the other 1/2 chopped course 2Tbsp. flour 1/2 tsp celery seed 2-1/2cups milk 3/4lb. (12 oz.) VELVEETA®, cut up 2 bunches fresh broccoli florets blanched 1/8tsp. pepper . The celery seed does the trick !

Mary Lazer
May 19, 2015, 22:00

No, there is no way this is 250 calories per cup as is the REAL Panera soup. Of course it's good, half and half, full fat cheddar. I say bogus

julie Sorbo
Dec 28, 2013, 22:00

I made this recipe exactly as written the first time. I now do it cheaper with substitutes (regular shredded cheddar.) My family loves this recipe, I make it gluten free with 1/2 the amount corn starch instead of flour!

Bree
Nov 25, 2008, 22:00

Didn't taste exactly like Panera's Bread, but it was delicious and very, very similar! My daughter loved it!

Heidi
Sep 29, 2008, 22:00

I loved this recipe! I thought it tasted amazing. When the soup was done it did not seem as creamy as the one at Panera but it could be because I used fat free half and half. I loved it!

Stefanie
Jul 28, 2008, 22:00

This was one of my first recipes from "Top Secret" and found that it was very close to the original at Panera. I didn't get the flour taste that was mentioned in the other reviews. Be sure to use the processed cheese slices instead of the shredded cheese just as the recipe states. Very Good!

Becki
Jun 15, 2008, 22:00

I was SO happy with the results of this recipe! I thought it tasted JUST like Panera Bread's recipe and I went exactly by the recipe! I LOVED it! THANKS!

Cathy
Apr 7, 2008, 22:00

This was a big dissappointment. Usually all of your clones taste just like the restaurant. This is a miss. I added about 2T real cheddar, and it was just watery and salty. I don't think I'll try it again.

Kim
May 14, 2007, 22:00

Also floury in taste--I used Kraft Deluxe sharp cheddar and soup was thicker and delicious. Also steamed broccoli over chicken broth to not lose broccoli flavor in water

Jesse
May 8, 2007, 22:00

I made this recipe twice, the second time using real cheddar instead of processed, made both ways it's not quite like Panera but it's good.

Items: 110 of 22, per page