THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Outback Steakhouse Kookaburra Wings copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Outback Steakhouse Kookaburra Wings

Back to product details

Score: 4.25. Votes: 8
 
Score: 4.25. Votes: 8
Rating of votes (8)
5
 
 
6 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
2 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 18 of 8, per page
Debra Gottleaber
Aug 11, 2021, 17:15

Pretty darn close to Outback and the difference that we tasted may have been because I made these in an air fryer. Now I’m ready to buy more Top Secret recipes.

KJ
Jul 19, 2020, 19:03

These were so nasty.... and followed the recipe to a T. Hard to believe a popular food chain has this recipe on the menu. Ugh..... I’m just baffled...... that is how terrible these were.....

Marvin Daniels
Feb 24, 2018, 19:58

These wings missed the mark horribly. Tasted nothing like Outback wings and I followed the recipe carefully.

Nina
Sep 10, 2015, 22:00

The wings were just like outback thank you, but I season my wings just a little before then dip them in the batter. (Season with a little season salt and morton's nature's seasong then following the recipe). Instead of hot sauce frank's wing sauce

Amy Henry
May 13, 2014, 22:00

My family absolutely loved these. If you want a crispy crusty outer, use self-rising flour.

Stephonie
Feb 22, 2014, 22:00

After all your other recipes I tried and won with, man, this one Bombed. I followed it to the T, but the result had Absolutely Nothing to do with the wings at Outback. Sorry. This one needs more work...

Reed Soley
Dec 24, 2013, 22:00

Awesome

Kevin Anderson
Dec 1, 2012, 22:00

these wings are so effing good its crazy.