THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Soup copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Soup

Back to product details

Score: 4.88. Votes: 42
 
Score: 4.88. Votes: 42
Rating of votes (42)
5
 
 
38 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 3140 of 42, per page
Capt Mac
Jan 21, 2006, 22:00

This is great, OG has nothing better that this recipe. It is a meal by itself. I make after every trip to the store where I buy fresh sausage.

M. Tucker
Dec 18, 2005, 22:00

Tasted almost like OG's, slightly saltier. Perhaps next time I will use low sodium chicken broth instead. Very good. I added a bit more Kale and Sausage and doubled broth and cream.

Sherry
Dec 17, 2005, 22:00

Delicious! Tastes exactly like the restaurant version. I used sweet sausage instead of hot and it was fabulous!

Wendy
Dec 12, 2005, 22:00

I think this recipe is actually better than most Olive Garden locations that I have tried. I now live in Australia and can't find kale. I substituted silver beet and it was just as tasty!

Sylvie
Nov 9, 2005, 22:00

This soup is so good, I can make a meal out of this alone. A must try.

Paula
Sep 19, 2005, 22:00

This is good. I prefer to use sweet Italian sausage in place of spicy. The red pepper flakes give it enough kick for me.

Lisa Carey
Sep 13, 2005, 22:00

OMG, This is sooo good!!! My family begs me to make it, not to mention my Pregnant Sis so I made this for a Church Potluck and everyone wanted to know where I got the recipe. I told them it was "Top Secret" and they will have to wait for the next potluck for some :)

Megan
Aug 9, 2005, 22:00

This is by far the closest you can get to the original! I make this soup often and my whole family enjoys it!

Tina B.
Aug 1, 2005, 22:00

I love this soup. I'm so glad you guys finally figured it out. My family begs me to make it at least 2 times a month.

Jennifer
Jul 23, 2005, 22:00

This is one of my favorite O.G. selections. When I made it, I scooped the sausage out of the skin and browned it like ground beef so that it was more like the restaurant version. I would also recommend simmering for only about 45 minutes so the soup has the same consistency as the original. Otherwise it was fantastic.

Items: 3140 of 42, per page