THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Soup copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Soup

Back to product details

Score: 4.88. Votes: 42
 
Score: 4.88. Votes: 42
Rating of votes (42)
5
 
 
38 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 2130 of 42, per page
Char
Oct 23, 2007, 22:00

I was so happy to find this recipe - it's one of my husband's favs. He LOVES it. Had 3 bowls the first time I made it. :-)

Cara
Sep 29, 2007, 22:00

My family loves this soup! I have a bunch of picky eaters, and they always complain about leafy things - but not this time! The flavor is right-on with OG's - Great work!

Paula
Mar 20, 2007, 22:00

This soup is AWESOME! Myhusband (NOT a soup fan) loves it! I use mild sausage and add a little more kale, and it tastes exactly like Olive Gardens! Im actually making it right now!! Mmmmmm...

Chatty Cathy
Jan 14, 2007, 22:00

We love this recipe as much as the original version at Olive Garden.

Richelle
Jan 5, 2007, 22:00

If I could give this recipe more stars I would !! It tasted BETTER than Olive Garden's. This is my new favorite website, keep up the good work!! Thanks !!

Jim
Nov 9, 2006, 22:00

We love the original version but haven't had it since my vegetarian daughter returned home. I transformed this into a vegetarian version by substituting non-meat Italian sausage crumbles and vegetable broth. It turned out great.

vermillion
Mar 11, 2006, 22:00

This is fabulous and better than OG because it's freshly-made. I use squeezed-out frozen spinach instead of kale just because its easy. I use bulk sausage to crumble and brown. Have served to guests and family and always get raves.

Elisa
Mar 6, 2006, 22:00

This is the best! My husband LOVES this soup, and is not a huge soup fan. The kale can be hard to find-ask the seafood dept. if you're not seeing it (they like to use it to decorate their displays).

Jean
Feb 22, 2006, 22:00

WOW!! This is BETTER than O.G's version, I am hooked!! Thank you

Ambrosia
Jan 25, 2006, 22:00

I have a very bad addiction to this soup and I have been trying different recipes this month. So far this has been the closest. My only complaint is that it is too spicy. I think I will use mild or sweet sausage next time. I also added more chicken broth until it looked right, and I only used about 1 cup of Kale. It's also good to toss in some grated romano or parmesean and fresh grated Romano on top, just like at the restaurant.

Items: 2130 of 42, per page