THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Soup copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Soup

Back to product details

Score: 4.88. Votes: 42
 
Score: 4.88. Votes: 42
Rating of votes (42)
5
 
 
38 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 42, per page
lori ann costello
May 12, 2012, 22:00

Made this today for my mom's lunch, on Mother's Day. Not a traditional gift, but she raves about this soup! Super easy to make, not a lot of ingredients - turned out better than a OG! I don't like their's too much, but thought mine rocked. :) OG's is a little bit spicy for my mom, so I used 1/2 lb mild Italian and 1/2 lb hot Italian sausage and cut back on the pepper flakes. Perfect! She was so excited when she took the lid off the pot. I even ate a bowl. So worth the 79 cents!

Jennifer Eden
Jan 1, 2011, 22:00

I love this soup at Olive Garden, and I like the home version even more! I use reduced fat turkey sausage, and sometimes skim milk to make it more figure friendly. It's easy to make and easy on the budget!

rlodolce
Jul 29, 2010, 22:00

This soup is perfect, tastes just like Olive Gardens. Very easy to make too. Thank you!!!!

Rolando
Apr 18, 2010, 22:00

Phenomenal soup! I will make it over and over again. It's delicious!

Cheryl
Jan 26, 2010, 22:00

Our favorite soup! Love how quick it is to put together. We like it better then the original. I put more kale in for a few more vitamins.

Heather
Sep 19, 2009, 22:00

I think this recipe is better than the restaurant version. I just add sweet Italian sausage for those who don't like it quite so spicy it it's a hit!

Nick
Oct 12, 2008, 22:00

GREAT! I was worried that it wouldnt turn out the same, but sure enough it did. It was dead on. This has been my favorite soup for ages. Move over baked potatoe soup and clam chowder, there is a new king in town. LOL.

Stefanie
Jun 8, 2008, 22:00

I love this recipe. Like others that have reviewed this, I found that 45 minutes was plenty of time to simmer the soup, and the kale does get too soft if you put it in at the beginning. Put it in after the first 20 minutes, and the texture is right on.

Christie
Mar 21, 2008, 22:00

I love this soup!!! But next I am going to add more cream and put the kale in half way through so it wont be as soft.

Lauri
Jan 22, 2008, 22:00

I make this soup all the time now for my husband. It's excellent. Everytime we go to Olive Garden my husband always brags and says how much better my soup is than theirs! I agree with one other person and only simmer the soup for 45 minutes. I also add a little more cream than is called for, mild italian sausage and I don't add any extra salt. Yummo!!! Thanks Todd!

Items: 1120 of 42, per page