THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Olive Garden Pasta e Fagioli Copycat Recipe
Add review

Olive Garden Pasta e Fagioli

Back to product details

Score: 4.82. Votes: 308
 
Score: 4.82. Votes: 308
Rating of votes (308)
5
 
 
281 customers
4
 
 
11 customers
3
 
 
7 customers
2
 
 
6 customers
1
 
 
3 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 308, per page
Terri Stevens
Dec 11, 2017, 07:35

Asked my husband to choice what he wanted for dinner (that's highly unusual) . This is one of his favorite dishes. He must have had 5 bowls full. I don't care for leftovers but even I had more the next day. This is great stuff

Robin
Nov 7, 2017, 18:19

I had an Italian mother-in-law who taught me how to make this fabulous, stick-to-your ribs soup and I honestly had forgotten how to make it in the 20+ years since I left her son and New York. I went to Olive Garden a long time after and fell in love with this soup yet again. After finding this recipe and tweaking it a little here and there, I do believe I have her recipe again! She is no longer with us, rest her soul. I use hot and spicy V-8 and only 8 oz instead of 12. I add a couple dashes of tabasco in about halfway into cooking. The pasta tends to soak up the broth and get soggy after the first day so I don't add it to the soup itself (If you order a gallon of the soup from OG, you will find that they don't either). And this way it is easy to freeze half for another week. Sprinkle some parmesan on top and pair with some good crusty French bread and MANGE!

Cyndi
Oct 25, 2017, 10:29

I have made this recipe many, many times. Once, unexpectedly for a guest who was full blooded Italian. He said it was better than his Mama's! I recently found myself at Olive Garden for lunch and order this soup - I truly think mine is better! I follow the recipe exactly.

Kate
Oct 21, 2017, 13:37

I've never actually had Pasta E Fagioli from OG, so I can't say how this recipe compares. What I can say is that my family and I love this soup. It has become a cold weather staple in our house. I do use beef broth in place of V8 because it's what I keep on hand, and I add 16 oz instead of 12.

Erin M
Sep 30, 2017, 15:41

My family loves this recipe, and since we're a big family, we don't go out to eat that often. We recently went to Olive Garden and a couple of the kids got this soup...and were SO DISAPPOINTED. They said "mine" was better! Thanks so much for the yummy recipe!

Manda
Jun 3, 2016, 22:00

I make this just as it says and it's perfect. Tastes just like Olive Garden

Tracy
May 6, 2016, 22:00

i tweek a little, instead of V8 i add 2-3 cans of beef broth and i also add a splash of red wine. i cook my noodles in the soup and only add a handful, its plenty, serve with crusty bread!

JustaGuy
Apr 16, 2016, 22:00

Great taste and very easy. 1st attempt was thick even before adding pasta (still tasted good!). 2d attempt added a little broth and water. Also cooled pasta by rinsing (a no-no in most recipes but NOT soup) in order to stop the cooking process. BINGO!

Liz Engel
Apr 3, 2016, 22:00

I wanted a soup for our church's "Soup and Stew" donation program, which goes to help feed the less fortunate. I made this the first time and it was so good, I make it EVERY month now. I even make a double batch so we have some for home. It freezes well, too. I often use low-sodium V8 because that's what we have in the house, but if you use it, make sure to compensate by adding extra salt (taste as you go.) I especially love the carrots being shredded instead of just diced. It&#0

Carol Koizumi
Mar 9, 2016, 22:00

This is an excellent soup. Just wish I had read the reviews before making the recipe. I cooked half a box of macaroni cooked as directed and then added remainder to soup. This made the soup way to dry. Next time I will add more liquid and less macaroni. The fact that the soup was a bite dry didn't make a difference in the taste for me. Excellent meal

Items: 1120 of 308, per page