THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Olive Garden Pasta e Fagioli Copycat Recipe
Add review

Olive Garden Pasta e Fagioli

Back to product details

Score: 4.82. Votes: 308
 
Score: 4.82. Votes: 308
Rating of votes (308)
5
 
 
281 customers
4
 
 
11 customers
3
 
 
7 customers
2
 
 
6 customers
1
 
 
3 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 308, per page
Kim
Aug 7, 2020, 16:17

I made this vegan by leaving out the meat and cheese and it was so so good! Exactly like I remember from OG, better even in terms of flavor. I'm so glad I chose this recipe, I'm sure made as is it tastes just like the original, but even modified it was spot on and I highly recommend you trying it as is before mixing it up. Not too many recipes are delicious as written, but this is the one!

Tom Fox
Jun 23, 2020, 15:38

Delicious, but quite a bit thicker than the original. This was more of a thick stew than a soup with broth, which is what sets it apart from Olive Garden’s version. Next time, I’m going to try adding a few cups of chicken broth to reduce the thickness, and try using Italian sausage instead of ground beef (just because I love the flavor). Overall, this recipe was good and worth trying.

Kathleen Smith
Feb 25, 2020, 21:09

This is the real deal! My husband and his parents could not tell the difference in the taste or appearance of this dish. Having not tried it at the restaurant, I couldn't confirm or deny. Suffice it to say, I have since verified that OG makes it just like I do! Delicious. You may want to add more liquid for a thinner soup, as some is absorbed, but you will not be disappointed!

Robert Lanigan
Jan 16, 2020, 19:31

Great clone, My wife grew up on Fagioli so I tried this version, She had to tase it to be sure, taste again, again, bowl empty..I guess she liked it... LOL I did too.

Monica Provine
Dec 14, 2019, 11:10

As a former Olive Garden server, I can tell you this recipe tastes exactly like the restaurant’s! We make it often in our home and spice it up by using the diced tomatoes with chiles. Delicious on cold winter nights with sliced sourdough bread with butter. Hearty and filling.

Jalva24
Aug 15, 2019, 11:01

This soup is delicious. I think it’s more flavorful than the olive gardens which I used to love but now seems kind of bland. I have to double this to feed my family of 7 because they want leftovers. So good!

Merilee
Jul 23, 2019, 18:36

I have been making this recipe for years. I have tweaked it a little bit to suit our tastes (a little more V-8 juice and thyme) and it is one of our favorites. My daughter tells me that mine has more flavor that OG, and I do agree with her. Thanks for the recipe!

Joseph
Dec 16, 2018, 08:01

Olive Garden Pasta e Fagioli it is not, sorry Todd. I have been going to OG since the 90's when they offered freshly made pasta. I love your cc recipes but this one is a miss in terms of OG, its way too thick. Cooking canned beans for more than 10 mins allows them to break down and not be whole. Canned beans only need to be heated through. OG Pasta e Fagioli is very brothy this version is very stew-like, its way too thick for OG. I had to add some broth to dilute. The flavors, however, are very nice and enjoyable. But, OG Pasta e Fagioli, a big NO.

Shelley Kelley
Oct 4, 2018, 16:18

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! Made this yesterday for lunch following the recipe to the letter. AMAZING!!! Have had it for lunch yesterday and today, also for dinner tonight. For this recipe I am so very glad we only have the two of us! Hubby was dubious about even trying it, however he ate a huge pasta bowl of it. It is a winner by any standards. Wil be making it frequently now that I have found your recipe. Thank you Todd Wilbur!

Richard N Ianni
Dec 26, 2017, 13:58

Just like Olive Garden Pasta Fagoli

Items: 110 of 308, per page