THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Olive Garden Pasta e Fagioli Copycat Recipe
Add review

Olive Garden Pasta e Fagioli

Back to product details

Score: 4.82. Votes: 306
 
Score: 4.82. Votes: 306
Rating of votes (306)
5
 
 
279 customers
4
 
 
11 customers
3
 
 
7 customers
2
 
 
6 customers
1
 
 
3 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 306, per page
Kathleen Smith
Feb 25, 2020, 21:09

This is the real deal! My husband and his parents could not tell the difference in the taste or appearance of this dish. Having not tried it at the restaurant, I couldn't confirm or deny. Suffice it to say, I have since verified that OG makes it just like I do! Delicious. You may want to add more liquid for a thinner soup, as some is absorbed, but you will not be disappointed!

Robert Lanigan
Jan 16, 2020, 19:31

Great clone, My wife grew up on Fagioli so I tried this version, She had to tase it to be sure, taste again, again, bowl empty..I guess she liked it... LOL I did too.

Monica Provine
Dec 14, 2019, 11:10

As a former Olive Garden server, I can tell you this recipe tastes exactly like the restaurant’s! We make it often in our home and spice it up by using the diced tomatoes with chiles. Delicious on cold winter nights with sliced sourdough bread with butter. Hearty and filling.

Jalva24
Aug 15, 2019, 11:01

This soup is delicious. I think it’s more flavorful than the olive gardens which I used to love but now seems kind of bland. I have to double this to feed my family of 7 because they want leftovers. So good!

Merilee
Jul 23, 2019, 18:36

I have been making this recipe for years. I have tweaked it a little bit to suit our tastes (a little more V-8 juice and thyme) and it is one of our favorites. My daughter tells me that mine has more flavor that OG, and I do agree with her. Thanks for the recipe!

Joseph
Dec 16, 2018, 08:01

Olive Garden Pasta e Fagioli it is not, sorry Todd. I have been going to OG since the 90's when they offered freshly made pasta. I love your cc recipes but this one is a miss in terms of OG, its way too thick. Cooking canned beans for more than 10 mins allows them to break down and not be whole. Canned beans only need to be heated through. OG Pasta e Fagioli is very brothy this version is very stew-like, its way too thick for OG. I had to add some broth to dilute. The flavors, however, are very nice and enjoyable. But, OG Pasta e Fagioli, a big NO.

Shelley Kelley
Oct 4, 2018, 16:18

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! Made this yesterday for lunch following the recipe to the letter. AMAZING!!! Have had it for lunch yesterday and today, also for dinner tonight. For this recipe I am so very glad we only have the two of us! Hubby was dubious about even trying it, however he ate a huge pasta bowl of it. It is a winner by any standards. Wil be making it frequently now that I have found your recipe. Thank you Todd Wilbur!

Richard N Ianni
Dec 26, 2017, 13:58

Just like Olive Garden Pasta Fagoli

Terri Stevens
Dec 11, 2017, 07:35

Asked my husband to choice what he wanted for dinner (that's highly unusual) . This is one of his favorite dishes. He must have had 5 bowls full. I don't care for leftovers but even I had more the next day. This is great stuff

Robin
Nov 7, 2017, 18:19

I had an Italian mother-in-law who taught me how to make this fabulous, stick-to-your ribs soup and I honestly had forgotten how to make it in the 20+ years since I left her son and New York. I went to Olive Garden a long time after and fell in love with this soup yet again. After finding this recipe and tweaking it a little here and there, I do believe I have her recipe again! She is no longer with us, rest her soul. I use hot and spicy V-8 and only 8 oz instead of 12. I add a couple dashes of tabasco in about halfway into cooking. The pasta tends to soak up the broth and get soggy after the first day so I don't add it to the soup itself (If you order a gallon of the soup from OG, you will find that they don't either). And this way it is easy to freeze half for another week. Sprinkle some parmesan on top and pair with some good crusty French bread and MANGE!

Items: 110 of 306, per page