THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Olive Garden Lemon Cream Cake copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Olive Garden Lemon Cream Cake

Back to product details

Score: 4.74. Votes: 43
 
Score: 4.74. Votes: 43
Rating of votes (43)
5
 
 
36 customers
4
 
 
5 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
2 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 43, per page
Sandy
Feb 18, 2016, 22:00

This is an amazing recipe! We think it is better than the OG original recipe. It is my "go to" cake recipe when I want to make a really good impression with guests.

Christine
Mar 19, 2015, 22:00

This cake does not taste like the OG version. Not sure what it is either, the crumb topping seems a bit crunchier at OG, plus more lemony. I did add more lemon juice, there doesn't seem to be enough as is, and then I added a bit more of the powdered sugar to compensate. Next time I am going to zest a lemon and add that instead of more juice. So, although this does not taste like OG's cake, it as still AMAZING and worth the time to make. *Make sure you plan 1/2 a day for it.

Vicky
Jul 7, 2014, 22:00

I made this for our family 4th party. Got rave reviews! Hubby says I better memorize this because he wants it all the time now!

Alyssa
May 12, 2013, 22:00

This cake was easy to make. It does take time though. I made it for my boyfriend's birthday because our favorite dessert is OG lemon cream cake. That is also his aunt's favorite cake. She told me that I will have to make this cake for every family gathering and holiday. She said to set aside the time to make this cause this is the only thing I will have to worry about bringing to the table. She said it may even be BETTER than Olive Garden's cake. VERY DELICIOUS!

Kathy
Mar 10, 2013, 22:00

Great recipe. Hint: to add more lemon flavor without changing consistency of filling, sprinkle in some Crystal Light lemonade powder. Does wonders!

Dianne Rodrigues
Aug 8, 2012, 22:00

This is the best cake I ever made! It is a spot on "best" copykat cake recipe I ever found for the lemon cream cake.

Erica Washkewits
Jul 9, 2012, 22:00

My cream filling came out a little too pudding like instead of the cream way OG's tastes. It may need some tweeking but its very good.

Jane
Nov 30, 2006, 22:00

My relatives always talk about this cake and when I made your recipe, they had a hard time believing it wasn't the real thing.

Rita
Nov 11, 2006, 22:00

I have made this cake several times and it is now a family favorite. I am always requested to bring it to family dinners. It is lucious.

PS
Oct 28, 2006, 22:00

I have made this cake on several occasions and there is only one word to describe it - fabulous! Most of my guests who I have served it to have commented on it & also loved it. I am not a huge fan of lemon-ny desserts but I find the lemon flavor very light. I think you should go a little heavier on the lemon juice or add a little lemon extract if you prefer more. I only make 1/2 the amount of crumb topping as the recipe calls for. I find that more than enough.

Items: 110 of 43, per page