THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Olive Garden Chicken Scampi copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Olive Garden Chicken Scampi

Back to product details

Score: 4.87. Votes: 15
 
Score: 4.87. Votes: 15
Rating of votes (15)
5
 
 
14 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 15, per page
Tom Fox
Jan 18, 2020, 19:17

My wife was craving this, and I made it from scratch following this recipe. It turned out great! I also made your recipe for Olive Garden breadsticks and we ended up with a very close approximation without leaving the house. I will make it again, which is the real test of any recipe.

Kathy Criswell
Feb 1, 2016, 22:00

This is the best recipe ever !! I have made it again and again, with great results. From family to friends, everyone raves about it and asks for seconds.

Sharon
Jan 12, 2007, 22:00

WOW!!! This is the best! Because we're not big pepper fans, I substituted portabella mushrooms instead of the peppers. It was fabulous! The sauce is creamy and rich. I served it when we had guests and almost had to make another batch it was so good. You really hit the ball way out of the park with this one! Thanks!!

Drewsmom
Oct 29, 2006, 22:00

This is the best recipe I have ever made from any of Todd Wilbur's cookbooks. It is our absolute favorite special dish to make. I recently went to the Olive Garden for the first time a couple weeks ago. We both ordered this dish to see if it was the same. Well, they must have changed their version because it was nowhere near as good. It was kind of blah, not enough veggies and I think they totally left out the wine from the sauce. I wouldn't order it again. If you make this, I recommend doubling the sauce and you definitely don't need a whole pound of angel hair. We use one regular size package of Buitoni refrigerated pasta. Enjoy!! It's fabulous!

C LEACH
Oct 27, 2006, 22:00

This is also my favorite at the OG, we tried it the first time and doubled the sauce the 2nd time liked it just as much as OG! I always ask for double sauce in the resteraunt too and they happily oblige.

Just like the real thing!
Feb 27, 2006, 22:00

My husband and I were so impressed with this recipe. It tastes just like the Chicken Scampi at Olive Garden!

Michele
Feb 27, 2006, 22:00

This was so-so. I was not impressed. It doesn't even taste close the the restaurants version but good enough for a Monday night dinner.

Jeff in St. Louis
Feb 13, 2006, 22:00

I don't cook much, but I was a success with the wife when I cooked this one. We LOVED it. I'm making it again for Valentine's Day guests.

Lisa
Dec 29, 2005, 22:00

This recipe is amazing! It's my favorite dish at Olive Garden and this tastes exactly the same (if you leave out the red pepper). I used half & half instead of heavy cream and it came out fine... still tasted like the real thing!

Kerry
Nov 17, 2005, 22:00

We made this twice now. The first time I followed the recipe. Second time we doubled the sauce and did not add the noodles to the sauce and chicken. I wouldn't double the red pepper as Melissa said, it was pretty spicy. What a wonderful recipe!

Items: 110 of 15, per page