THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Nabisco Old Fashion Ginger Snaps
Add review

Nabisco Old Fashion Ginger Snaps

Back to product details

Score: 5.00. Votes: 8
 
Score: 5.00. Votes: 8
Rating of votes (8)
5
 
8 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 18 of 8, per page
Joanna
Dec 20, 2015, 22:00

This is an awesome recipe. I just made these cookies on Saturday and followed this recipe exactly as it is stated and my cookies turned out perfectly. They taste just like the store bought gingersnaps. Thank you for the awesome awesome recipe.

Mare
Dec 8, 2015, 22:00

Make sure you use small amounts of dough and leave at least an inch between them - they grow!!!

Jody
Nov 11, 2015, 22:00

I love the taste of Nabisco's Ginger Snaps. And now, I love the taste of this recipe! The bomb, the bomb, the bomb! The only drawback I can find to this recipe is that the dough is like glue to handle. Well, that and the fact that the 3 dozen 4" cookies I got out of the recipe won't last long enough! The only change I did was to roll the dough balls in granulated sugar before placing on the cookie sheet. Yummy!

Gabrielle
Sep 20, 2013, 22:00

First batch just came out of the oven and I couldn't wait to "rate this recipe"! I only had a teaspoon left of powdered ginger, so I compensated with real ginger for the remaining teaspoon I was short. I keep ginger in the freezer and simply grate it with a fine cheese grater. Added approximately 1/2 teaspoon of the grated ginger along with the 1 teaspoon of powdered. Also, I find it best to chill the dough before baking. It makes it easier to roll and pat thin. Excellent recipe!

Tiffanie
Jun 29, 2010, 22:00

These are so good,exactly like the originals! Why would I go to the store when I can make them right at home! I can't wait to make these for my boyfriend he loves ginger snaps! Thanks a lot! :)

Tania
Nov 22, 2005, 22:00

Another recipe that I got from your website years ago. This is a well used recipe in my home. A wonderfully good cookie! I make one pan of cookies a little softer (a couple of minutes less in the oven) since my husband prefers them this way.

Debi
Aug 22, 2005, 22:00

Very good. Made for a car trip because the Nabisco ones are our usual fair. Worked out perfect.

Sandy Johnson
Aug 1, 2005, 22:00

This is a terrific recipe. The cookies came out of the oven very crisp and have remained crispy for several days.