THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies  1993 copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies 1993

Back to product details

Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
 
Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
Rating of votes (158)
5
 
 
135 customers
4
 
 
7 customers
3
 
 
5 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
8 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 8190 of 158, per page
Kim
Sep 2, 2008, 22:00

The secret of Mrs. Fields cookies is to slow-bake them at 250 degrees until done. I know because I used to work right next to their store.

Melissa
May 10, 2008, 22:00

These cookies are amazing!! I use a pampered chef 2tbsp dough scoop, with the thumb release. It makes it easier and less messy. It also makes them the perfect size. My fiance loves the cookies and can tell if I use a different recipe. This is his favorite...mine too!

Amy Jo
Apr 7, 2008, 22:00

Great recipe and really good cookies. If they are coming out flat for you just add extra flour (I ALWAYS do) and be sure your butter is mixed in good (not in clumps throughout the dough). That might be why people are having problems.

Leslie
Feb 28, 2008, 22:00

Amazingly some people have a chemical in their skin that can react with baking soda, therefore causing recipes with baking soda to come out flat /not rising. Using gloves and a ice cream scooper is the only way I can bake cookies, and biscuits.

Kathy
Feb 22, 2008, 22:00

This is a wonderful recipe. I put the dough in the refrigerator for about a couple hours. This gives the butter enough time to harden. Therefore your cookies won't be so thin. If you make the cookies right after mixing the dough, the butter is soft and will cause the cookies to spread out and the cookies will be to thin.

Unknown
Feb 15, 2008, 22:00

They're not any better than the recipe on the back of a Crisco can. We had high expectations, and as it turned out the cookies were not as tastey as good old Mrs Fields.

Crystal
Dec 25, 2007, 22:00

These are probably my most favorite cookies to make! The dough is pretty good too! ;)

Best chocolate chip cookie recipe EVER!
Dec 23, 2007, 22:00

Everyone loves these cookies! They are hands-down the BEST chocolate chip cookies you can make! In my opinion they are better than Mrs. Field's! :-)

Joanne
Dec 10, 2007, 22:00

Excellent cookies.

Big Ed
Oct 26, 2007, 22:00

Great Cookies. But I don't make them quite as big as "golf-ball" sized. If the dough is too thin, they'll go flat (astrid). Add some flour to make sure the dough is very thick.

Items: 8190 of 158, per page