THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies  1993 copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies 1993

Back to product details

Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
 
Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
Rating of votes (158)
5
 
 
135 customers
4
 
 
7 customers
3
 
 
5 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
8 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 6170 of 158, per page
Brenda
Mar 18, 2013, 22:00

This cookie recipe sucks!!!! Stick with Nestle Chocolate Cookie recipe.

Kat
Mar 11, 2013, 22:00

I followed the recipe to the exact the first time and it came out flat. I followed the advice from another reviewer and added 1/2 cup of all purpose flour and placed it in freezer for about 10 minutes but it still comes out flat.

Marlene
Mar 9, 2013, 22:00

Best cc cookies. So soft and chewy. Made 4 doz from recipe. Baked @ 350 on confection for 9 minutes.

melissa
Feb 18, 2013, 22:00

These cookies are the best cookies I have ever had hands down! My husband is very fussy and he can't stop eating them! I let the cookie dough cool for 2 hours before baking!

Smir
Feb 15, 2013, 22:00

The best cookies ever made. They come out better than mrs fields. Key is to bake slowly. I put mine on center rack and bake at 325 for 22-24 minutes each batch. Got a million compliments on them. My friends call them crack cookies lol.

Kelsey Starr
Aug 12, 2012, 22:00

Wonderful, gooey, crunchy, soft, chewy.. I think one whole bag of the chocolate chips is enough, personally. This also didn't make two dozen cookies for me, I ended up with 4 dozen, but hey, no complaints there!! Except maybe from the bellyache from eating too many.

Barrie Hanaoka
May 9, 2012, 22:00

Crunchy and soft and chewy!! Love Love Love this cookie!!!

grace zam
Nov 26, 2011, 22:00

5 stars ! This is so far the best recipe & easy to make ! Yummilicious !!

Jade
Oct 25, 2011, 22:00

I've been making these for the last 10one years or so and always have family and friends begging for more! White chocolate chips for the hubby and one of my very favorite ways to have these is with no chip at all! Yummy chewy crunchy perfection! THANK YOU! lost my printed copy from all those years ago so I'm so thankful you and your wonderful recipes are still here! I was freaking out!!! :)

Alexa
May 5, 2011, 22:00

You do not need to tweak anything in the recipe. The key to making the perfect batch is to bake them on the second to the bottom rack in a 250 degree oven. Check the cookies after 15 minutes and then every 1-2 minutes until the edges are browned but the center is slighly soft. Total baking time is between 17 to 21 minutes (subsequent batches bake more quickly so watch carefully). Let the cookies cool on the baking sheet. They will settle and crisp on the sheet.

Items: 6170 of 158, per page